86%
18 Ratings · 17 reviews
Avatar
Mario M.recommends
August 29, 2022
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
Glamping with Style
We loved every minute of it, really anzi g thought out Lodge with everything you need with no expense spared.. Anyone who books a weekend away here will not be disappointed, 10 out of 10 and we have already booked again for later 2022 👍🏼
Avatar
Shaun D.doesn't recommend
August 20, 2022
Hard Standing Pitch with Grass Area
Overall it was a nice location as East Leake has a number of places to east and drink as well as a nice modern coop. The facilities were good and clean and the hard standing pitches were on slate which, was a little easier on the feet than the usual limestone chippings. However, the walk to the toilet/showers is highly treacherous under foot due to the rocks that had been used on the walkway and the pine trees really need trimming as the long needles intrude onto the path being well below head height.
Avatar
Caroline V.doesn't recommend
August 7, 2022
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
Lovely glamping pod
Lovely time had at Midshires, I found the aircraft noise a little distracting but my husband actually enjoyed watching the aircraft go over
Avatar
Christine C.recommends
August 2, 2022
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
chilled out wkd away
A very chilled out wkd in a cute little cabin. It was perfect for us. The bed was comfy, there was enough privacy between the cabins. Places to order take out close by so we didn't really use the cooking facilities (just for our cooked breakfast in the morning which was really nice). Would defo come back and stay if were it the area again
Avatar
Kay S.recommends
July 19, 2022
Hard Standing Pitch with Grass Area
The site was great the toilets and shower was very clean. Brendon and Vicky were lovely people.
Avatar
Neil J.recommends
July 18, 2022
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
Midshires Luxury Glamping Lodges
Excellent lodges on an extremely quiet site. Lodges are ideal for couples on a short break with exceptional toilet and shower facilities. Short walk away from the local town (0.8 of a mile) with some great pubs to choose from.
Avatar
Mrs M.recommends
July 17, 2022
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
Luxury glamping on every level!!
Absolutely loved this place. The pods were total luxury, with lots of special touches. The breakfast hamper we chose was generous and tasted amazing. Layout of the lodges has been thought through well, giving you an air of privacy. The views are beautiful and the place quiet. Some did mention the planes flying over on previous reviews but you honestly hardly notice any noise and they add to the experience. The villages of both East and West Leake are walkable and have some lovely pubs. Everything about it was ideal and we will be definitely going back. Thank you for such a lovely stay.
Avatar
Maddison P.recommends
November 8, 2021
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
Had a lovely 2 night stay with my partner, it was very peaceful, pod was really nice and had lots to do within an hour drive. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
Avatar
Paul W.
October 25, 2021
Hard Standing Pitch with Grass Area
The site was lovely, facilitates modern but….. We arrived a little early and went to reception to be greeted by a grumpy host who asked us what we wanted? Bearing in mind we pulled in with a caravan, we understood we could not get on our pitch but rather than saying politely we will let you know as soon as pitch is ready we got “ you’ll have to sit in your car” and the door shut on us. A man came out to us about 30 minutes later and said your pitch is free, as there was no vehicles exit it appears it was vacant all along. Facilities were modern but every day the bins were full and floor dirty, the cleaner also never looked up as cobwebs and mould everywhere. This is not a site if you want peace of a night time either as planes are low noisy and frequent. Also there are some kennels a field away with dogs barking constantly throughout the night. Definitely will not be returning mainly because of bad greeting!
Avatar
Midshires C. (Host)
replied
October 25, 2021
One grumpy customer thatdidn't get his own way and was looking for revenge! Mr P Willers arrived at11.32 for a 13.00 arrival time, our cctv confirms that they were greeted with"hello how may I help you" and not, "what do you want",they were politely informed that check-in time was 13.00 and offered a parkingspace until their pitch was available. The cctv shows two vehicles leaving thesite whilst Mr P Willers was waiting, one motorhome and one caravan. 12.03 Mr PWillers was informed that their pitch was available (57min early) and werewelcome to make their way onto the campsite. Please don't lie when leaving areview it really doesn’t help anyone.
Avatar
Kirstie D.recommends
October 4, 2021
Grass Pitch with open country views
Lovely camping location. Greeted on arrival by the lovely lady in reception. We booked the grass pitch for two nights and it was ideal for camping. Each pitch has electricity, water and waste disposal (if required) so makes the stay much more comfortable, the site even has WIFI! For tent campers like ourselves, there is a very nice toilet, shower and (paid for) laundry facilities available in a hut on site. There are friendly horses and alpacas in the surrounding fields, which are happy to say hello to you. The site is rural and quiet, except for a few planes overhead from EMA, which didn't bother us. Great local for walks and dedicated field available for dog owners. The centre of East Leake is a 10-minute walk down the road, via pavement with street lamps. The closest pub 'The Three Horseshoes' is very pleasant, similar to a Whetherspoons and serves food until 8pm; ideal for dinner! Buses to Loughbouorugh, Nottingham and other areas are available from East Leake, making it easy to explore the local area. Would recommend staying here :)
Avatar
Jude ?.
September 23, 2021
This was my first visit to the site. It's a site of quality, with a beautiful hut for the showers (better than mine at home!), clean and well kept, with a dog exercise field. With about 10 large pitches you're not too close to any of the 'neighbours' although all were very friendly and respected my space. Finding the site wasn't easy as the Sat Nav takes you to the wrong destination down the road. I suggest you Google Earth it before arriving if you're towing. Lovely stay on a working clean farm.
Avatar
Mark H.recommends
September 9, 2021
Hard Standing Pitch with Grass Area
Been here few times over the years, always a brilliant stay, pitches are massive, and serviced as well. Saw the development of the lodges over time, and they are just the icing on the cake to what is a five star site.... Will be coming here for many years yet....
Avatar
Eileen S.recommends
September 8, 2021
Luxury Glamping Lodge Country Views
We stayed in one of the glamping lodges and had a breakfast hamper and wood for the fire. The lodge itself was beautiful & had everything you could possibly need. The surroundings were so peaceful & it was very special having the Alpacas right behind your cabin. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we enjoyed a restful stay with enjoying a bbq/fire pit during the evening. There is all of the amenities you need and it was a fantastic stay. Whilst you can hear planes going overhead, it is nothing you wouldn't hear elsewhere and we didn't find it was disturbing at all. The host was very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back again.
Avatar
Gavin M.recommends
August 26, 2021
Hard Standing Pitch with Grass Area
Great location for exploring the countryside, only downside is the planes but we got used to this with the help of some earplugs. Facilities are amazing
Avatar
Richard W.recommends
June 14, 2021
Hard Standing Pitch with Grass Area
Lovely location for walking, well spaced and generous pitches. Great exercise field for the dog and some friendly alpacas to boot! Local amenities are a short walk away, very relaxing site to spend a weekend.