100%
7 Ratings · 13 reviews
Avatar
Corrinne D.recommends
February 14, 2022
Big Chief Wigwam
Me and my partner stayed here for the weekend and had a great time. The location is great, close to beach/ shops/ food etc. Warm and clean accommodation. Supplies microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge. Showers are warm and powerful.
Avatar
Emma B.recommends
November 8, 2021
Nomadic Yurt
We stayed in one of the yurts over the bonfire weekend. We were really impressed with all of the pre-arrival information and we purchased tickets to the bonfire and fireworks event - which was excellent. The site is beautifully kept and in a great location to visit the coastal towns of Filey and Scarborough or just to enjoy the Yorkshire Wolds. Our yurt was nicely furnished and well-equipped and the outdoor area with fairy lights, picnic table, bbq, burner and fire pit was great. It was very cold in the yurt so definitely bring warm clothes and be prepared to make and maintain a fire in the stove. The double bed has a lovely warm duvet provided but bring good quality sleeping bags for the children. We are glad we did this, a normal duvet would not have kept them warm enough. We had a lovely weekend and wouldn't hesitate to visit again. Thank you.
Avatar
Joff ?.recommends
October 29, 2019
Deluxe Wigwam
We stayed in the deluxe wigwam and absolutely loved it. There was everything you needed and the kids loved the hot tub. The pumpkin carving and Halloween trail was so well organised. Would definitely recommend to all our family and friends.
Avatar
John M.
July 15, 2019
we come here 2-3 times a year now in winter and summer and loved it every time and can't wait to go back soon. Brilliantly run and lovely people who look after us very well you gotta come here you will not regret it.
Avatar
Deb ?.recommends
April 29, 2019
Nomadic Yurt
I would not recommend this campsite. We endured a terrible night in our overpriced yurt - the smoke detector went off through the night with a low battery noise. There was light from the toilet block shining in all night long. I am 6 months pregnant and went for a birthday treat - the owners couldn’t have cared less about our bad experience and offered no compensation. I will not be booking again or recommending this campsite.
Avatar
Humble F. (Host)
replied
April 29, 2019
We apologise for the detector bleeping due to low battery. They are sensitive and are proscribed settings in line with health & safety regulations.The light you refer to is also in line with safe lighting, and all the Yurts are fitted with blackout blinds. We did discuss a solution for you and came out with the outcome of a part refund, which you did accept.We thank you for your comments.
Avatar
Paul W.
April 3, 2019
Stayed one night after our trip round the National Park. Looked great on the website but after booking a pitch for our camper van with electric hook up was really disappointed with the pitch it was just hardstanding white dusty gravel with no landscaping or anything to constitute a view other than the 3 garages opposite, felt like staying in a car park. Their are grass pitches on the field further down but with no electric hook up which is a shame as the views are quite good there. It was overpriced for what it was as we had stayed locally for far less and got a lot more with great views. That said the staff were great and it was nice to see the animals.
Avatar
Laura ?.recommends
January 30, 2019
Deluxe Wigwam
Good location, short drive away from Scarborough and Filey. Amazing views and facilities at the site. Qwirky and fun wigwams with everything you'd ever need. Hot tub was a lovely addition and very relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful, recommending things to do in the local area. Overall couldn't fault the experience
Avatar
Leper ?.
July 17, 2016
Great facilities. Clean, efficient, and a nice place to start our camping experiences. One reservation: the glamping area was rather noisy till very late. It didn't spoil our visit, but some rules around "lights-out" time would be sensible.
Avatar
Tina D.
February 21, 2016
We had a lovely weekend. Very clean and well run establishment. Owners very welcoming. Stayed in campervan, but will hire a yurt next time and stay for longer.
Avatar
Alec ?.
September 11, 2014
Having seen the excellent reviews we booked to go to Humble Bee following a week at a great campsite in wales. What a contrast; the campsite is set out like a street with small pitches and little privacy. The main reason we booked was so we would be able to make a fire. On this site it consists of paying £10 for a 'fire pit'. It is more like a metal basket that comes delivered with 6 (I counted) logs. In the morning the farmer comes in his little car and collects the 'pits' and any unburnt logs, to ensure the campers cannot exploit his generosity and warm themselves in the morning. That would involve another £10. This is a working arable farm. There are animals  present, chickens , guinea fowl and a goat, along with some lovely pigs kept in lamentable conditions.The playground suits small children. Ours 8 and 10 were unimpressed. They did enjoy collecting eggs though. Like many campsite we have visited it is apparent that who ever designed the showers has never been camping; nowhere dry to put your things and insufficient hooks to hang things up. The water was hot. I was pleased that my partner and I showered together as the shower head had to be held in position.The whole thing is too mercenary; £6 for a gazebo per night, in a part of the country where rain is real possibility.The nearby pub , The Foxhound, Flixton, does live up to its reviews and is excellent.We prefer campsites which are more laid back with more space and where the provision of fire wood is not run as a profit centre.Responce from the campsite owner:Many thanks for your review about Humble Bee Farm Campsite. We value our the opinions and feedback from our customersHumble Bee Farm is situated in a peaceful valley in the Yorkshire Wolds. Hills and slopes surround us and our farmers have looked after both the land and the campsite for at least two generations.The natural geographical layout of Humble Bee means we have our pitches and Wigwams on either side of a visible track that runs down the middle of the site. The tent pitch sizes are a generous 7m by 7m (approx.) in size, and we have five designated tourer pitches that easily accommodate twin axle models.Each of our 12 Wigwams has its own allocated space, and are conveniently located in three villages of four units.We are very pleased that part of your selection process of Humble Bee was the firepits. As a popular family-friendly site, the firepits are one of our (optional) extras, which allow people to enjoy a campfire in a safe, controlled manner for both the customer and the farm.The nightly charge per firepit is £10. This includes a wrought iron firepit ‘basket’ which is delivered individually to the relevant pitch/Wigwam. The basket includes timber, paper, firelighters; the £10 fee also includes an additional ‘trug’ of firewood (with approx. 12 logs), so that a firepit can last approx. three hours.Once the firepit is used, the charge includes a pick-up the next morning. If there is any wood remaining, customers can retain the wood and they can re-order another filled wrought iron basket, as per above description. Although the firepits are a very popular aspect of the Humble Bee experience, they are an optional extra.We have a long history at Humble Bee of caring for our cattle, sheep, goats, pigs, dogs, birds and hens. Our cattle and sheep are kept in lush pasture until it is time, like on all farms, to gather them into spacious barns for winter shelter, and for calving and lambing. Our birds are all free-range, and our two lovely pigs have a large ‘pen’ with an all-weather shelter, trees, grass, plenty of food, and they can see what’s going on, ‘down on the farm’, as they are very gregarious animals.We fail to see how the animal conditions are ‘lamentable’, which, according to a dictionary definition, means ‘wretched’ and ‘deplorable’. Anyone who joins us for our popular Lambing and Calving Weekends, for example, sees first-hand how we care for our livestock.Our playground includes the following equipment: a slide; a fire
Avatar
Vickyjacko ?.
May 19, 2014
I don't think words can do this site justice, and I would defiantly check out the website to see more pictures. From the moment you book to the moment you climb the steep hill out of the farm on your way home, the Humble Bee farm family can not do enough for you. There is an air of relaxation that is second to none. As a group of adults, our friends glamping, while we hooked up the caravan, we found the site to be perfect to our needs, and it was a nice mix of adults only and families. I think it is a nice touch being able to hire fire pits and the wigwams have bbqs and picnic benches, this is something that makes it a little different to other sites we have stayed at. If we were meeting up with friends again that didn't have a caravan or didn't want to stay in a tent I would be straight back to humble bee farm. The location is superb for a day at the beech or walking Benton cliffs and checking out the gannets and puffins. I would recommend this site to anyone who wants a picturesque site, close to nature, and a bit of luxury while they are at it.Top top place, we will be back. 
Avatar
Claireham ?.
July 30, 2013
We took our caravan and three kids to Humblee Bee farm on the recommendation of tent loving friends. There are definitely more tents and it's slightly sloping with a mother of a hill to drag the van up to get there, but we loved it. It's a working arable farm, but with a few animals; hens, ducks, guinea fowl and new born goat kids which my two year old son spent the week terrorising! Our older kids went on the bat hunt (free) which was well run and good fun and there are plenty of events like this in high season. A small playground is just enough and quietens down after nine. Some good runs to be had if you're that way inclined - hills a plenty! Toilets etc could have been cleaner, but that's part of the more real feel here - a great antidote to the Haven style parks around here. Everyone was friendly, no-one was overly noisy. Plus it's ten mins from Filey which is still relatively unspoilt. Oh and the sun was shining!
Avatar
Saraallensmith ?.
April 13, 2012
Wigwamtastic, stayed here over the New Year in one of their Wigwams. What a wonderful experience, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The wigwams were fab, warm and cosy even in December! A working farm so no fireworks or noise but perfectly acceptable. The showers and toilet block were spotless. Logs fires which you have to buy their wood at £8.00 per evening. The only draw back for us was the pub which was a 1/2 trip there which was ok going to the pub but a serious hill on the way back making the return journey a bit of an ordeal after a few jars. Cant fault this campsite and we will return if they will have us! Enjoy your stay