100%
4 Ratings · 15 reviews
Avatar
Mark H.recommends
July 8, 2022
Amber's Bell Tents at Mannington
Great for cycling
We had a lovely time at Amber’s Bell tents at Mannington Hall. We were met with a very friendly reception and everything you need is on hand for a lovely rural stay. We cycled each day and found the location perfect for exploring the surroundings. Great quiet roads nearby with loads of quaint villages and quirky pubs.
Avatar
Laura E.recommends
June 15, 2022
Amber's Bell Tents at Mannington
Our first glamping trip!
Mannington was a wonderful place to stay, the grounds are great to explore, and the kids loved the pond dipping. The tents were well equipped and we enjoyed doing some camp fire cooking. The beds were comfy. Amber was in touch through the weekend checking all was ok. We had a lovely time.
Avatar
Victoria A.recommends
September 6, 2021
Amber's Bell Tents at Mannington
Perfect 3 night break in the depths of Norfolk. The site has everything on hand to keep the fires burning. Tents where cosy clean and comfortable.The only down side was the drizzle.
Avatar
Amber W. (Host)
replied
September 6, 2021
Ah thanks so much for taking the time to leave us some stars Victoria.  Most welcome.  I'm sorry about the drizzle.  We had a lot this August hey - now we're packing the tents away in the hot sunshine!  British weather.  Hope to see you back at one of our 7 uk sites very soon.  Best wishes ! Amber :)
Avatar
Anna E.recommends
July 17, 2021
Owl
Nicely set out site and wonderful to be able to use the gardens of the Hall (young one loved the enchanted wood). Great set up for the tent and supplying all the things you need on site. Completely off grid and free roam for kids - fab few days! Would thoroughly recommend
Avatar
Scott ?.
June 14, 2021
Arrived home yesterday after a long weekend at Ambers Bell Tents. We had a wonderful time, Ginny was very helpful and the accommodation was perfect. Very clean, roomy and had everything we needed. We loved the little touches; outdoor games boxes, herbs for pizzas in the pizza oven and wheelbarrows to help with your luggage. Location was great with beaches a nice country drive (40mins), nearby villages and pubs (try the Pig, very nice). Would recommend and would be happy for another visit.
Avatar
Simon W.
August 23, 2020
We also had a great time at Mannington with its charming touches and lovely surroundings; cooking his pizza in a wood-burning stove was a delight for my 14 year old. Helpful detailed guidance was provided. Early mornings at the wildflower meadow were a special "slow Norfolk" time. A few points worth attention: - the shared use wheelbarrows for lugging kit to tents seemed an obvious COVID risk with different households touching the handles within minutes at busy arrivals/departures periods; might be safer to allocate one to each tent for the duration. I raised this with a person in a Mannington uniform near the rack but she just said the camping was an entirely separate business - while the main bed was large and very comfortable, the child's bed was short and its construction provided little support; the 14 year old hankered after the larger and more robust campbed at a more utilitarian site in the New Forest - even for someone used to remoter Cumbria, the narrowness of roads is a challenge, especially as SatNavs just route to a post-code by shortest distance; we had some exciting passing moments. After a few days, we got to learn the wider routes (e.g go to Matlask for E-W journeys); but a guide in advance would be helpful, especially for those not arriving from London. But overall a lovely stay.
Avatar
Yvonne A.
August 11, 2020
We chose ambers bell tents at Mannington Hall for our first family experience of camping with a five and three year old. A real highlight was that so much was already provided for us, the beds were really comfortable and bedding and blankets very cosy! We stayed during a heatwave so didn’t need to use the internal log burner but it’s looks like it would do a good job of keeping you warm in colder weather. Whilst some good kitchen equipment was provided we were glad that we took our own cool box (though we did use the campsite ice blocks) and gas stove/gas for easy cooking. All other things needed to use the pizza oven (amazing) and to create your own campfires were available in the honesty shop. A small jar of marshmallows were also provided which were immediately spotted by the children and didn’t last long. Our children LOVED the location and the whole camping experience. They made good use of the frisbees provided in the communal area and loved running around and talking to the sheep and other wildlife. Using the wind up torches at night and staying up to star gaze were also highlights for them. Lovely walks were available in the Mannington Hall grounds and a nice little playground too. We have visited the area a few times before but followed the suggestion of a visit to West Runton beach on a very sunny day which was a fantastic recommendation. We also visited Holkham Beach which was wonderful for kite flying. On our last day we went on the Sheringham to Holt steam train which was a hit with the kids and gives you wonderful coast views. The campsite was very peaceful, you could easily have your privacy but also interact with others staying should you wish too. Overall a really fantastic stay and our children are already asking when we can stay in Bumblebee again.
Avatar
Jacquie W.
August 9, 2020
The lovely site at Mannington Hall is peaceful but with plenty to do and absolutely teeming with wildlife. During our stay we spotted deer, owls, bats, frogs, heron and a gorgeous otter playing in the lake! Early morning walks around the wildflower meadow were perfect for lovely sunrises and access to the pretty hall grounds was also a bonus. The cosy tents had everything you need - I would recommend taking your own cool box, as the vintage trunk supplied wasn’t really up to the job during a hot summer week (changeable ice packs are provided). Best of all, the site feels completely safe and secure, so the children can have lots of free range fun exploring! Lovely woodland walks and nearby uncrowded beaches make this the perfect staycation destination.
Avatar
Fiona ?.
September 5, 2019
Amber makes sure you have everything you need for the perfect stay. There are also suggestions on how to spoil yourself while you’re there and see the best this county has to offer. I’ve stayed at Mannington and Wiveton Halls. They're super clean, beautiful and full of wildlife. Amber has a great sense of style. The finishing touches make you feel like a friend, not a guest.
Avatar
Daphne ?.
September 7, 2018
Tents well stocked with provisions comfortable and clean. Very friendly staff and Amber is always eager to make your stay memorable and fun.
Avatar
Johnstons ?.
September 5, 2018
Beautiful location and the first impression was impressive. However wasps are not managed in the field, leading to my baby being stung in the mouth. The kitchen box was filthy and didn't contain cutlery suitable for little ones. The showers are within the public toilets for the hall and there was nowhere to change other than behind the curtain within the cubical, again impossible with tots. We expected more given the price.
Avatar
Amber W. (Host)
replied
September 5, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and sorry for your baby being stung.  Wasps have been an issue for everyone across the UK this Summer.  We had 3 nests professionally removed and took advice on the best action for prevention.  Our staff are trained to maintain our high standards of cleanliness and presentation.  The kitchen utensils are used on open fires so do get tarnished.  90% of our guests are families.  We provide free travel cots and in this case sourced a high chair especially as requested.
Avatar
Darren ?.
August 17, 2018
If you want a get away from it all camping/glamping experience stay here! The setting is perfect and the tents are perfect. The surrounding area is stunning norfolk countryside with a lovely local pub a mile away. Me and my 3 kids (4,6 & 8) stayed here for 4 nights in july and they had a ball. Making friends, running around the meadow in the dark with head torches and sitting by the fire toasting marshmallows. I read other peoples reviews which were very similar to mine and thought it sounds great but did not expect it to live up to the hype but it does! We even had the biggest storm i have ever experienced and the tent stayed dry as a bone! Amber was very welcoming and friendly. I will definitely stay here again. Darren
Avatar
Jerry ?.
May 3, 2016
Many thanks to Ambers bell tents for a fab stay in your cosy shepherds hut. Perfect location for a relaxing stay. Everything we hope for and more. Will be back later this summer for more of the same ! 
Avatar
Louisa W.
August 26, 2015
This was our first 'glamping' experience with our 6 and 2 year old and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! The tents are beautifully furnished and nicely separated from the other tents so you have privacy whilst not feeling completely isolated.  The facilities are excellent and Amber was most welcoming and helpful.  This all made for a lovely, stress-free mini holiday for us. We hope to return and would definitely recommend it to others.
Avatar
Vickerage ?.
April 14, 2015
A great setup here with awesome facilities and fun games and equipment provided. We really enjoyed our weekend stay here recently. Would definitely recommend. :D