95%
55 Ratings · 45 reviews
Avatar
Antoinette W.
September 6, 2022
2 - Orchard
Friendly but lacking in facilities
The toilets/showers weren’t great. Only 1 shower/bathroom and I felt too guilty to use it as then No one in camp could bush their teeth or use the toilet. This toilet was only for no1’s- a portaloo was available for no 2’s but the flush wasn’t great and the water didn’t work to wash hands. I loved the orchard - small and friendly but the lack of bathing facilities would make me look elsewhere in future.
Avatar
Emily T.recommends
September 5, 2022
3 - Orchard
Lovely campsite! We stayed in the orchard which was beautiful. Facilities are on the minimal side but the shower was actually very nice and the outdoor kitchen was great, the fridge and freezer were super useful. We really enjoyed our stay so thank you!
Avatar
Jenny O.recommends
August 31, 2022
8 - Orchard
Great campsite with good facilities- especially having a fridge, freezer, and access to a plug sockets in the kitchen area. For the summer holidays we were surprised how quiet it was with a nice very chilled vibe. Perfect location around 10 minutes from Cromer, and we had a lovely meal out at The Black Boys in Aylsham.
Avatar
Ruth M.recommends
August 31, 2022
6 - Hay Paddock
Simple and relaxing
The site’s simple facilities were well maintained and having access to a power point and fridge/freezer was a luxury not usually seen at campsites we visit! One shower means you do have to time your shower carefully but we never had a problem. We liked that sites had a bit of separation with grass grown up. Loved that you could have an open fired. We also noted how lovely the other campers were and there wasn’t too much light pollution meaning on clear nights, the skies were full of stars and you could almost see the Milky Way. All in all, beautiful site and we would go back.
Avatar
James H.recommends
August 29, 2022
4 - Hay Paddock
Beautiful site, family friendly had a great time
Avatar
Danielle L.recommends
August 29, 2022
1 - Hay Paddock
Superb stripped back camping
We had such a fantastic stay at this pop up campsite. It really surpassed my expectations - I wasn’t expecting there to be a real shower - it was amazing! There was a good amount of portaloos and a compost loo too so there were no issues there. We loved hiring the fire pit and the amount of space per pitch was really good as we had lots of space to spread around and weren’t all on top of each other like you can be at the bigger campsites with all the modern facilities etc. We had such a good time and I would definitely come back for another enjoyable and relaxing stay!
Avatar
David K.recommends
August 25, 2022
1 - Orchard
Top marks for Alby Wild Camping
We loved Camping at Alby Wild Camping, it was very laid back and family friendly. The on site pigs were a real draw for the children as was the football goal and football that had been left for impromptu games. We would love to return. Thanks to our host Alice. If I can suggest that a kettle near the kitchen area would be a useful addition. Thanks again David Kelly and family
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you David for taking the time to write a lovely review! We will definitely consider a kettle! We are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the pigs!
Avatar
Charlie V.recommends
August 24, 2022
8 - Orchard
Excellent
Fantastic little campsite, super friendly hosts and more facilities than expected. The kids loved the pigs and we enjoyed cold beers from the on-site fridge… plus the addition of charge points for your devises was great. Cannot wait to return
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Charlie for your review! We are delighted that would like to return, see you again next year!!
Avatar
Laura N.recommends
August 23, 2022
1 - Hay Paddock
Lovely meadow camping
The pitches were really well spaced in mowed patches between the long grass of the meadow. Basic but very comfortable facilities. Nice and quiet bug everyone ele on site very friendly and relaxed. Fab to be able to rent a firepit. Great walk to the local in the next village which we loved and had a band playing, and the craft centre had some rather lovely things in some of the art studios. I heartily recommend a visit!
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Laura for your lovely review! We are very glad you had a lovely stay!
Avatar
Scott M.recommends
August 22, 2022
2 - Orchard
Fantastic little campsite. Will definitely come back.
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Scott for you review! Hope to see you next year!
Avatar
Hugh B.recommends
August 16, 2022
4 - Orchard
Beautiful site. Wonderful pitch for my tent amongst the trees in the Orchard. Would definitely return again
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Hugh for you review! We are glad you had a lovely stay!
Avatar
Claire M.recommends
August 15, 2022
6 - Hay Paddock
Relaxing stay
Loved the pitches and the wild camping feel, the fridge and freezer for everyone to use and the composting toilet! Kids loved the swing and checking on the pigs. Felt really relaxed while here, thank you
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Claire for your lovely review! We are grateful you enjoyed the pigs and the compost loo!!
Avatar
Calli L.recommends
August 15, 2022
8 - Hay Paddock
Amazing spot for camping!
An amazing ground with great facilities and surroundings. The hosts were lovely and helped us with any queries, and local pub is great / the garages have everything you need. Our dog had the best birthday weekend, we would definitely stay again.
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Calli for leaving a lovely review! We are glad you and your dog had a lovely stay!!
Avatar
Emma T.recommends
August 12, 2022
7 - Hay Paddock
Perfect wild camping!
Our stay at the Hey Paddock was brilliant. Perfect location for the city, the coast and the broads. Facilities were great and access suitable for all! Definitely give it a go, superb and loved by all!
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you Emma for leaving a lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Avatar
Marie C.
August 7, 2022
8 - Hay Paddock
Lovely site, however they should consider putting in another shower,as long Q when the place is full. I know the place is only open a few months but even something temporary would be good.
Avatar
Alice K. (Host)
replied
September 1, 2022
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback!