100%
3 Ratings · 6 reviews
Avatar
Louise A.recommends
September 4, 2022
Oak Yurt perfect for a family
Escape for awhile
It was so pretty and a complete escape from the rat race. We stayed in the 6 berth with our teenage kids and a six year old. Fireside marshmallows, snugly yurt and all the tea lights. It was brilliant would definitely recommend 5 stars from us
Avatar
Woodland T. (Host)
replied
September 10, 2022
Thank you for all your kind and positive feedback .. It was a pleasure having you stay and enjoy the woods with your family. I hope to see you all again : ) Julia x
Avatar
Lois L.recommends
September 4, 2022
Little Owl Yurt
Glamping as a family of 5
A great weekend hideaway for the family. Lots of memories made. Great fun in the hot tub, playing in the trees, eating marshmallows over an open fire. Making new friends with other glampers kids. Great facilities and fabulous ethos. We will be back! Our yurt fit us family of 5 in (parents, 12, 10 and 5 year old). Kitchen was so useful. Amazing to have whole fridge and separate shower to yourselves (and it was hot!)
Avatar
Woodland T. (Host)
replied
September 10, 2022
Aww.. so glad you all have a great and memorable experience. Thank you for coming and appreciating all that we have created.. We hope to see you all again for more memory making : ) Julia x
Avatar
Stuart G.recommends
June 3, 2022
Little Owl Yurt
The site is absolutely beautiful, and the yurt was amazing. Great shower, clean toilet, brilliant kitchen facilities and the biggest bag of wood for the firepit/woodburner we've ever had glamping. All in all a 5* experience!
Avatar
Woodland T. (Host)
replied
September 10, 2022
Hi Stuart, thank you for this positive feedback.. very appreciated : )) We have to host you again in the future. Julia x
Avatar
Waterhousefamily ?.
March 6, 2014
We (husband and son aged 9) loved everything about this place.  The yurt was beautiful and so spacious and comfortable; the kitchen facilities were excellent; hot showers; and the supply of firewood was legendary!  We spent 4 days here in July 2013 and had lovely weather apart from the thunderstorm on the first night.  We used the pizza oven one night which was a huge success, and sat round the lovely fire every evening just relaxing.  Our son found plenty to do to amuse himself which included long treks in to the forest to find kindling.  A lovely relaxing holiday, and would definitely go again.
Avatar
Katetilling ?.
June 3, 2013
Just spent a very pleasurable 4 days on this site - enjoyable despite some pretty heavy rain! Our yurt was lovely, with lots of thoughtful touches such as extra blankets, plentiful pillows, matches and dry wood for the logburning stove (which was fantastic on the cold wet days!), freely available hot water bottles, etc. The kids ran riot in the woods (even in the rain) and enjoyed all the tree-climbing and swinging tyres etc. They took to the composting toilets more than I did, but luckily there are two flushables in one of the loo blocks. The 2 camp kitchens were great, and very well-equipped, and we enjoyed making campfires and eating under the sail-like canopy provided. It got a bit insect-y on the sunny day, but nothing that a bit of repellent couldn't deal with. All in all, a very enjoyable holiday, and I would recommend to my family/friends. The yurt at evening time was so cosy, with all the lanterns lit... magic!
Avatar
Izzyabes ?.
June 20, 2011
What a truly magical break away at ’Woodland Tipis’. In a beautiful, tranquil setting, in the middle of woodland, the whole area was perfectly safe for our kids, aged 8 & 4. Never a dull moment, trekking into the woods, baking pizzas, bbq’s, toasting marshmallows by our own private fire. Fabulous play areas & exploring. We stayed in ’Valley’ a Mongolian style yurt, complete with Kingsize bed, singles for up to 3 kids, a wood burning fire, & heaps of sheepskin rugs, throws, lanterns. The facilities are fabulously clean, from the shared kitchen to toilets & showers. We even bathed the kids in a Roll top bath on the last night. My youngest enjoyed chasing the chickens that roamed free & also provided eggs! There are pubs, walks & areas of interest nearby, if you choose, including The Forest Of Dean, although, we barely left camp. Each Yurt/Tipi has its own private picnic area, with an open fire pit & hammock. Perfect for the evenings with friends. I would & have recommended Woodland Tipis highly to all my friends & family, especially if like me, you dont fancy roughing it, but would like a taste of camping (Glamping)! We cant wait to return & really didnt want to leave. Thank you so much Julia & team.