100%
9 Ratings · 12 reviews
Avatar
Vicky J.recommends
July 29, 2022
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
Relaxing glamping
Jim was a perfect host, the hut was very well presented & the extras (home made bread, marmalade, apple juice, eggs & bacon) was a lovely touch. The views were stunning. A very relaxing break with the added bonus of a sauna. Jim also provided great info on walks & restaurants.
Avatar
Jim G. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thank you Vicky It was a pleasure to meet you
Avatar
Rhys E.recommends
July 3, 2022
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
The location is lovely and quiet,,just a few sheep and that's it! The hut was lovely,comfy and had everything you would need for a couple of nights away from normality. 5 star
Avatar
Jim G. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thanks Rhys for the 5star review Look forward to welcoming you back
Avatar
Chris P.recommends
June 21, 2022
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
Luxury hut in wonderful location
Jim's shepherd's hut is in a beautiful location. There is a spacious grassy area at the front with fantastic views, seating areas a hammock, fire pit and barbecue. The hut is very well equipped and comfortable and tea, coffee, milk and some basic provisions are provided which is a nice touch. There is a sauna too. There are lovely walks straight from the hut (routes provided on clear laminated sheets) or a short drive away eg the Malverns and Wye valley. Ledbury is very close and well worth a visit for shopping and sightseeing. I would heartily recommend this hut for a lovely holiday.
Avatar
Jim G. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thanks Chris I am so glad you had a great time See you again I hope
Avatar
Kim S.recommends
June 7, 2022
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
We had a lovely stay at sheperds hut, the hut had everything we needed, very comfortable bed, the location has lots of lovely walks around nearby, and a nice pub nearby which we had a lovely lunch in, would definitely recommend and would stay again, the lovely Jim left us some very lovely breakfast goodies aswell.
Avatar
Jim G. (Host)
replied
September 15, 2022
Thank you Kim I am so glad you had a great stay
Avatar
Bethan H.recommends
September 11, 2021
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
Wonderful stay at Upper House. The Shepherds Hut feels spacious and has everything you might need as well as the comfiest bed we have ever slept in. Ledbury is very pretty and handy for shopping/ cafes/ takeaways. Jim was friendly and helpful and made the great recommendation of canoeing down the river Wye. Plenty to do and see in the area, will be back.
Avatar
Catherine S.recommends
August 2, 2021
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
The wagon itself is super cosy and fun and it’s a short drive from some nice spots: Ledbury is a pretty Tudor town and the Malvern hills are good for walking. Jim’s very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is a nice touch! There is a slight traffic sound from the nearby A-road but the views are pretty and overall it’s a nice spot for a weekend break.😀
Avatar
Ruth M.
May 30, 2021
Having to use holiday up at the end of April but knowing the weather may be bad as well as a pandemic still ongoing, we felt this place was perfect to escape for a few days. With no insulation, the mornings were chilly but the blankets on the bed were more than enough and the wood burning stove kept us warm every evening. Jim made us feel very welcome and had us all set up with breakfast for the few days we were there. The views were spectacular and the setting was exactly the calm environment we needed. Don’t bring a lot of stuff as the hut is small. Town is a fairly close drive and we had excellent takeaway pizza (enjoyed at the hut) from Slip Tavern. Malvern Hills is a quick and easy journey to get gorgeous views of the countryside. I would highly recommend this place for a couples getaway.
Avatar
Amanda D.recommends
April 24, 2021
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
Absolutely loved our stay in the Shepherds hut. It was such a relaxing peaceful getaway. The hut has everything you need. Very comfortable bed and cosy duvet. The views are wonderful. Jim very accommodating and his homemade bread and marmalade delicious. As were the bacon and fresh eggs. Very pleasant walk into Ledbury which is a very picturesque town. We will definitely return. Thank you Jim.
Avatar
Lydia E.
September 3, 2018
What a superb weekend away at the upper house glamping, amazing sheperds hut, loved the breakfast basket included (fresh eggs from the hens, homemade apple juice and marmalade, yum). Jim was so accommodating and couldn’t do enough for us, such a lovely man. In an amazing location, overlooking the most beautiful views. Fantastic place, will be definitley visiting again and recommending to friends and family :) Thanks
Avatar
Emma ?.recommends
August 6, 2018
Upper House Luxury Shepherds Hut
The hut is a fabulous little getaway. Beautiful views, lovely welcome basket of goodies, amazing peace and quiet for much-needed R&R. The only downside is that Ledbury is much further away than the 1.5 miles suggested and not really easily walkable (it takes 45 minutes). That aside, we will come again!
Avatar
Laura B ?.
May 3, 2018
Beautifully and thoughtfully done out, gorgeous scenery and loads of really great welcoming touches. Communication was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It really does have everything you need! Can’t wait to go again when it’s sunny and make the most of the BBQ area. Thanks so much Jim x
Avatar
David T.
April 15, 2018
Had a great time at the ‘hut’ very cosy with beautiful scenery, the hosts Jim and Sarah are wonderful people who go out there way to help with anything you need, highly recommended, will definitely be back!