99%
103 Ratings · 120 reviews
Avatar
Saprice72 ?.recommends
August 8, 2022
Grass Pitch
Camping par excellence!
Having not camped for several years and as a man reaching the more delicate years (49) I was bowled over by a. the quality of the location and views b. Teddy and family's wonderful generosity c. the Barista Airstream, Lamb burger Airstream, Cocktail Airstream (all exceptional quality) and the overall camping experience. Thank you Teddy. We'll be back soon. Si, Sarah and Ella xx
Avatar
Michelle H.recommends
August 2, 2022
Grass Pitch
Would 100% recommend
Really lovely friendly site, and the showers were amazing! My only comment is that the second field wasn't well signposted and we probably would have camped there, had it been clearer where it was.
Avatar
Calum H.recommends
July 31, 2022
Grass Pitch
A lovely, quiet campsite with one of the nicest camp owners I’ve stumbled upon! Teddy was there to greet us when we arrived, was always available if you needed him at at time day or night, and even let us walk down a part of his farm that followed the main road as we were walking to Lymington so we could avoid the worst of the road. We had booked a fire pit but due to the lack of rain we sadly couldn’t light it by our tent, but Teddy made us a space to have our fire by the main farm. Amenities are basic (compost toilets dotted around) but this is part of the appeal to get back to nature. Showers are hot and there is just SO much space to pitch your tent. A lovely bonus is that a coffee cart is there every morning with coffees and treats, and on Fridays there is even a bar and an outsider caterer.
Avatar
Amba B.recommends
June 14, 2022
Grass Pitch
Beautiful settings, peaceful, lots of space, clean compost toilets and hot showers all day. Close to Brockenhurst and Lymington. Close to the forest and the sea. Teddy, the owner is really friendly, attentive and helpful. Great coffee truck owned by a very kind and chatty guy. We really enjoyed our stay over the Jubilee Bank holiday weekend and would highly recommend this campsite! Toby and Amba
Avatar
Lucy W.recommends
June 14, 2022
Grass Pitch
Camping with kids in a large group
Teddy’s farm was a delight. The reviews are so right, the most spacious and accommodating campsite I’ve been to. We were a large group celebrating my 40th over the jubilee weekend in May/June. Teddy was very helpful with our group’s enquiries and replied promptly to help us get organised beforehand. The communication from him was second to none close to our booking with all the information needed for our stay. The delicious coffee on arrival was a very welcome addition after the drive! We went to the inflatables at Lymington sea baths, hung out at the campsite for a 90s rave party (taking full advantage of the pop up cocktail bar) had a delicious lunch at Rosie Lea House’s garden and paddled in the river at Balmer Lawn. All round a spectacular stay! Thanks for having us and we will be back for sure! Xxx
Avatar
Lisa R.recommends
June 8, 2022
Grass Pitch
This is our favourite site. It is a beautiful place. Been twice definitely an annual trip. Teddy and his family are so lovely and welcoming. Great location for exploring the area with the bonus of having fires which is rare in the new forest. Lamb from the farm is on offer, showers are always hot and they have the best thunder box loos don’t be put off by compost toilets!
Avatar
Gillian W.recommends
June 5, 2022
Grass Pitch
Well laid out with lots of space for everyone. Clear what facilities would be there and nice to have the coffee van in the mornings and bar one of the evenings we were there.
Avatar
Emma F.recommends
September 13, 2021
Grass Pitch
We visited Teddy's over a weekend and had a wonderful time! They make sure there is lots of space for everyone, not cramped at all. Fire pits to hire and logs available. In the mornings they have great coffee from the stand in the barn which is great if you can't be bothered to boil the kettle. The toilets and showers are basic but very clean. The showers were hot and although a little alfresco, a very pleasant experience. Overall very clean and tidy, other campers very respectful and Teddy and his wife are lovely. Will 100% be back again!
Avatar
Karen K.recommends
September 10, 2021
Grass Pitch
We spent a lovely relaxing 10 days at Teddy’s Farm in August, the campsite is lovely you can pick your own spot, lovely views. New Forest trails just a 10 minute walk down the road. The coffee is fantastic at the coffee trailer just what you need in a morning. The pizzas we had on the Friday night were delicious. The showers are always hot when we used them there was never any queues very clean, toilets very clean, very clear instructions on how to use them. Hand sanitisers always full. Teddy and his boys are always about for any enquiries and Teddy comes to see you once you are all set up to introduce himself which is a first for us whenever we have been camping you hardly ever see the owners. I found this to be a very nice part of the camping experience every time someone new arrived Teddy introduced himself, we could not fault Teddy’s Farm in anyway. We are definitely going to go back to Teddy’s as it is really relaxing and in an excellent spot for walks, biking etc or if you just want to go down the road and see the New Forest Ponies roaming.
Avatar
Jane G.recommends
September 6, 2021
Grass Pitch
Brilliant camp site!! The location was great and the showers are fantastic!!
Avatar
Rebecca H.recommends
August 30, 2021
Grass Pitch
We visited Teddy's Farm during the August Bankholiday, and it was pure bliss, dispite the popular weekend we were able to pitch our camp with over 20m between us and our neighbouring campers. The thunder box loos are designed fantastically both environmentally and estetically and well spaced around the site. The hot water, showers and freezer for ice packs were a luxury. There was so much to do and see in the area we could have stayed for a week. We visited Hurst Castle, and walked through the wetland nature reserve on the first day, on our second we opted to leave the car behind and spent the day walking the Moors from the farm, and on the third day we walked through miles of woodland near Brockenhurst. Teddy came and introduced himself to us and was always on hand for any questions or concerns. A beautiful location, and great escape for family or friends. We will definitely be back. Oh and the dogs had a great time too!
Avatar
Claudia A.recommends
August 30, 2021
Grass Pitch
Beautifully relaxed atmosphere with welcoming hosts. Fire pit hire, great showers and compost loos. Loved the addition of coffee truck and will try pizza man next year! Excellent location to explore the Forest and beaches. Will return again and again.
Avatar
Lucy S.recommends
August 27, 2021
Grass Pitch
Our family (2 adults, 3 teenagers) thoroughly enjoyed our camping trip to Teddy’s farm. The thought and attention to detail put into this pop up camping destination is evident. The showers are piping hot and very clean, a welcome respite whilst camping! The choice of creating thunder box toilets demonstrates farmer Teddy’s desire to consider the environmental impact of his guests. Farmer Teddy checked and cleaned the toilets at least 4 times a day and whilst they might not be everyone’s choice, they were well maintained and functional. We enjoyed having the fire pit in the evenings and were treated to noisy Little Owls as we toasted marshmallows on the fire. The atmosphere in the campsite was relaxed and chilled. It attracts family and friend groups all pretty respectful of keeping quiet in the later evenings. Teddy was very attentive and available throughout our stay if there were any issues. I would definitely recommend this place as a option for a family camping trip.
Avatar
Helen W.recommends
August 26, 2021
Grass Pitch
Teddy’s farm was the perfect quiet getaway. It’s beautifully basic but also with warm showers and a coffee truck! What’s not to love. Perfect location and really friendly team. Thanks for a great stay!
Avatar
Laura C.
August 25, 2021
Grass Pitch
We stayed at Teddys farm as we were visiting family in the local area. Pros: There is plenty of space to camp and lovely views of the farm land. Showers were excellent and hot. Pizza on the Friday was scrumptious and the bar was an added bonus and great environmentally friendly approach. Cons: Compostable toilets not for me - bring your own. Ground was very rocky and grass was too long and needed cutting so hard to pitch up. Wash up area not very practical and there needed to be more taps and a sink. There was no where to brush your teeth. Signs and information limited on site - had to work out what to do from others camping there already.
Avatar
Teddy P. (Host)
replied
August 25, 2021
Hello Laura.  Thank you for review.  Please bear in mind that we are a 28-day pop-up campsite and that for the rest of the year we are a working sheep farm.  We are all off-grid, do not benefit from mains drainage etc hence not having a sink with drains, and that at the end of the 28 days (albeit 56 days this year), all facilities have to be packed away and the farm reverts back to its primary role as a working farm.  I'm sorry that the composting loos were not to your liking, but they do allow us to operate in our isolated location.  They are regularly cleaned and, when people follow the clear and simple instructions posted in each cubicle, they work well.  For anyone wanting to bring their own facilities instead, we have a chemical waste disposal point and do not charge extra for portaloo tents.  Regarding the ground being rocky, this simply isn't the case.  The whole farm is of a medium loam topsoil over gravel.  This may sometimes make putting tent pegs in more difficult, but it also means the ground stands up well in wet conditions.  Regarding the grass being too long and needing cutting, this is only true in parts of the second field.  Given the amount of space we have put aside for camping this year, which you have acknowledged, it really hasn't been necessary to pitch where the grass is longer.  Regarding there being nowhere to brush your teeth, I'm afraid I don't understand this as there are numerous water points around the site.  Regarding the lack of information, we send a detailed info email before arrival which I have checked and can confirm was sent to you.  On the plus side I appreciate you acknowledging our environmentally friendly approach, and delighted you enjoyed the views of the farm.  It is also good to hear you enjoyed the visiting pizza/bar outlets.  These are both new ventures for us this year, something we will look to build on next year.