100%
40 Ratings · 49 reviews
Avatar
Suzanne M.recommends
September 15, 2022
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
We loved our stay at Bentleys Frenchmoor! Our hosts were welcoming and the accommodation, a stunning shepherd's hut was amazing, everything you need is provided. Such a beautiful and peaceful place, with woodland walks and Alpacas and sheep, feeding the Alpacas was a great treat. We enjoyed the woodfired hot tub, bbq and making and cooking our own pizzas in the pizza oven was a great experience. A relaxing few days away from it all, pure bliss. We will definitely return!
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
September 19, 2022
Hi Suzanne, wow, thank you for your amazing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at sometime in the future. Best wishes, Peter & Georgie
Avatar
Naomi W.recommends
August 28, 2022
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Beautiful surroundings
It was such a magical experience . Doing the Alpaca talk/ feeding was very insightful. Everything was just perfect. The little touches like the welcome basket, games and maps for local walks. There wasn't anything we missed whilst staying here
Avatar
James R.recommends
July 28, 2022
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Perfect place for relaxation
Peace and tranquility, whilst having a bit of luxury too. Tucked away on its own with views across the paddock and woods beyond we watched the local wildlife including buzzards and swallows and got away from it all, often whilst in the wood fired hottub! The shepherd's hut has all that you need, a quality shower, electric hob (for the bacon sarnie) and fridge to keep the beer and Prosecco cold. A comfortable bed too with a glass roof for stargazing. All whilst having three alpacas, some sheep and a horse for company. A truly lovely spot to relax and unwind, thoroughly recommended.
Avatar
Lyn B.recommends
June 25, 2022
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Rest and relaxation guaranteed
What an idyllic place to stay. Your own field, surrounded by 3 lovely alpacas (who make no noise) plenty of sheep (who baa when being fed) and a horse (who whinnies as soon as he see's Peter). Rest, relaxation, peace, quiet and a hot tub to boot. Plenty of places to explore locally, if you can drag yourself away from the Prosecco and your latest book. The Shepherds Hut is very well equipped - to a high standard, even the kitchen, which is often sadly lacking in the utensil department. Highly recommend and I do mean *highly.
Avatar
Deyna L.
April 25, 2022
Just back from a three-night stay, the shepherds hut is well-equipped with everything we needed and spotlessly clean, what you see in the images is what you get. We really enjoyed waking up to the sheep, lambs and alpacas outside, made even better with the complimentary breakfast basket provided. Peter also gave us some great advice on the surrounding area and things to do, plus introduced us to the alpacas up close. We'd certainly recommend Bentley's Frenchmoor.
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
April 25, 2022
Wow, thank you Denya. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5 star review 😊
Avatar
Amy S.recommends
April 19, 2022
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Peter & Georgie, Words cannot express how grateful we both are for allowing us to stay in your beautiful Shepherd's Hut. Everything was just perfect and most definitely exceeded all expectations. From the Scandanavian Hot Tub to being able to see shooting stars whilst lying in bed, the attention to detail is what makes this place so special. Thankyou for introducing us to your fluffy companions; Aramis, Columbus and Buster, they were adorable and could literally watch them all day following your newborn lambs skipping around the field. We can't wait to return already and have also recommended to our friends and family! As the caption says, this truly was the most wonderful idyllic stay!
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
April 19, 2022
Wow Amy thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us! 
Avatar
Sian D.recommends
December 5, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
We have just come back from the most amazing visit here. The hut is gorgeous, beautifully decorated and has everything you need. Peter is so helpful and super friendly. We got to feed the alpacas, went on a stunning walk, went to a lovely country pub and sat star gazing in the hot tub in the evening. Couldn’t recommend this place enough- it’s perfect !
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
December 5, 2021
Thank you Sian for your lovely review. So glad you had such an awesome time with us! Best wishes, Peter & Georgie
Avatar
Gwenno W.recommends
October 8, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful shepherds hut. Peter and Georgie were exceptional hosts and provided us with everything we could ever need - and more! We loved meeting and hand feeding the alpacas - Aramis, Buster and Columbus were super cute and just great to watch from the hut window. Peter and Georgie's personal touches and attention to detail made our stay so special. We found the challenge of pizza making great fun - the final product was definitely worth it! The local hand-picked walks, cosy fire making and stargazing from the hot tub every evening was magical. The escape we so desperately needed to relax and recharge our batteries. Our only complaint is that we had to leave! If you're looking at staying in this beautiful shepherd's hut, what are you waiting for?! We will absolutely be back and can't wait to return to the luxury, peace and tranquility that is Bentley's Frenchmoor.
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
October 8, 2021
Thank you Gwen for that amazing review! We loved having you stay with us and hope to see you again at some stage in the future. 
Avatar
Jade B.recommends
October 1, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Bentley's Frenchmoor is a fantastic shepherd's hut stay that exceeded our already high expectations (based on previous reviews!). Peter & Georgie have thought of absolutely everything that you could need in what is a small but perfectly formed hut. Peter was there for anything we could need, showing us the lovely alpacas in the field next to the hut and being highly knowledgable about the local area (and the best techniques for the BBQ and the wood fired hot tub!). We would highly recommend the BBQ pack (a selection of lovely local meat that was perfect for the first night there to really make the most of the outdoor space under the stars) and the chocolate indulgence pack which was delicious. All the touches are what you'd expect in a luxury hotel from the luxury bedding to the high quality kitchen equipment that has everything you could need for your stay. The bathroom is also far from what you'd expect in a shepherds hut with a lovely shower and heated towel rail. We also did the walk that Peter recommended from Kimbridge barn which is well worth it if you have half a day to explore the local area. All in all would definitely recommend this shepherds hut and will be telling everyone to book for a relaxing countryside retreat!
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
October 1, 2021
Wow! Thank you Jade for taking the time and trouble to leave your lovely review. We hope you’ll be back for more at some stage in the future! 
Avatar
Toby R.recommends
October 1, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Before we even arrived the communication made us feel special and gave us a good feeling about our chose to stay. On arrival we where greeted by Peter and had a walk round the hut to show us where everything was and how it worked, nothing was left out. Then a little meet and greet with the 3 lovely Alpacas and the chance to feed one by hand made it so special. We made full use of the hot tub and pizza oven on the first night and then fell in to a deep sleep on a lovely bed watching the stars. Unfortunately the weather took a turn but we still ventured out the next day to find a pub lunch and a walk with the pony’s in the New Forest, and yes just like the pony’s we got a little wet. When back at the hut it was a night of playing cards and listening to some music. The time to check out the next day came all too soon as did the feeling of wishing to stay longer. On the way home we stopped of at Stonehenge, we felt it was a little over priced for a walk round the stone but it a tick in the box. For me the main reason for this little break was to find the perfect location to pop the question, and I so happy to have asked the big question in such a perfect place. Thank you so much for letting us stay at the hut, it really is Just Perfect. p.s. she said yes
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
October 1, 2021
Congratulations! We’re very flattered you chose Bentley’s to pop the big question. We hope your stay will remain an everlasting lovely memory for you both. And thanks for the awesome review! You’ll be welcome back anytime! Best wishes, Peter & Georgie
Avatar
Victoria M.
September 22, 2021
This gorgeous shepherd s hut is in a stunning location . Everything is top notch and high end. Peter greeted us and talked us kindly through the housekeeping! And had the hot tub fired up for us .Lovely additional honeymoon touches made us feel very special . We pre ordered cream tea and a bbq pack . Both of these were quality produce and that was appreciated. The pull down bed was so cute and the glsss ceiling above for star gazing was romantic. The shower was to die for - beautifully hot . Meeting the sheep and alpaca s were an additional treat . Whilst Peter and Georgie have to go about the daily am/pm feeding routine in the paddocks around the shepherds hut - once this is completed you have the privacy you need. The out look from the shepherds hut is a dream and watching the sunrise from the bedroom window and hot tub were special moments. We didn’t venture far as Bentleys had everything we needed . Thank you for the special honeymoon memories xx
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
September 22, 2021
Hi Victoria ….. thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us! Kindest regards, Peter & Georgie
Avatar
Mark A.recommends
August 26, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
Absolutely perfect experience from arriving to leaving, spotlessly clean accommodation with all you need for a perfect stay, and perfect hosts as well, a really nice relaxing environment would not hesitate to book again and will be recommending to all friends and family thanks again.
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
August 26, 2021
Wow Mark thank you for such an awesome review! Naturally we’d be delighted to welcome you back at some stage in the future! Best wishes, Peter & Georgie
Avatar
Peter J.recommends
August 21, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
From the hideaway pull down bed, to the wood fired hot tub, the welcome pack, the owner’s Peter and Georgie all excellent. We have been twice and are about to book again for next year. Nothing could be improved. Thank you Bentley’s. If you like peace and luxury, just try it.
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
August 21, 2021
Praise indeed Peter, thank you so much for your lovely review. It’s always nice to welcome guests back for a second visit…….. we are going to have to put our thinking caps on for a surprise gift for the third!!Best wishes, Peter & Georgie
Avatar
Debbie H.recommends
August 10, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
We had a fabulous time at the Bentley’s shepherd Hut…… The first thing you notice is the peace and quite and the lovely Alpacas eating in the field. The hosts Peter and Georgie were very welcoming and genuinely lovely people. The hut itself is fitted out with top quality appliances, and everything works!! Beautiful comfy bed and fabulous power shower! Then outside to the beautiful hot tub. Lots to do around the area, hire bikes or just go on some walks. The shops are quaint and plenty of restaurants for eating. Very relaxing and back to nature….. We loved it👍
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
August 10, 2021
Hi Debbie, thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave a review …… and wow! We are so pleased you had such a great time. We hope to see you again at some stage in the future! 
Avatar
Oliver J.recommends
July 22, 2021
Bentley's Shepherds Hut
My partner and I visited Peter and Georgie's lovely shepherds hut last week. From arriving on site we were welcomed through the Alpaca field down to our accommodation, meeting the local wildlife on route. We were given a full but quick explanation of how to use the wood fired hot tub (which was amazing!) and the pizza oven (which we'd asked to use on arrival with fresh dough) and left to our own devices. The whole place was very clean and stocked with cold water (it was 31 degrees when we arrived) and the essentials for breakfast for the first day which was perfect. The local areas is fantastic for walks and there's plenty of great food places like The Peat Spade Inn that we would definitely recommend going to. All in all a fantastic long weekend and we'll certainly be telling our friends about it! Thank you.
Avatar
Peter H. (Host)
replied
July 22, 2021
Oliver, thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave a review …… and in such glowing terms. Your comments make all of our efforts worthwhile. We hope to see you both again at some stage in the future …… top tip: lambing time from 1 April for the next month or so is our favourite time of year!