100%
5 Ratings · 5 reviews
Avatar
Martin W.recommends
August 7, 2022
Oyster Catcher pod
great place to stay
well on arrival we were meet by Julie the owner, and she gave us a great welcome and was so knowledgeable about the area and was able to answer all our questions, then she showed us to the 2 x pods, wow there were like new inside and out, a nd how they had been presented they were a great and pleasant surprise to al 4 of us, , they are equipped with all modern facilities inside and out, we had a great stay , also there is the estuary and a town very very and some lovely countryside within a few minutes walk, across some beautiful , 10 out of 10
Avatar
Martin W.recommends
August 7, 2022
Marsh Harrier pod
well on arrival we were meet by Julie the owner, and she gave us a great welcome and was so knowledgeable about the area and was able to answer all our questions, then she showed us to the 2 x pods, wow there were like new inside and out, a nd how they had been presented they were a great and pleasant surprise to al 4 of us, , they are equipped with all modern facilities inside and out, we had a great stay , also there is the estuary and a town very very and some lovely countryside within a few minutes walk, across some beautiful , 10 out of 10 visit was 06-08-2022
Avatar
Natalie C.recommends
May 22, 2022
Oyster Catcher pod
Sun, sea and scenery- what a pod!
Julie’s glamping pods are incredible! Fully fitted out with everything you can think of! The location is perfect with being in a quiet location but with a beautiful walk in either direction to civilisation! Having two pods only really allowed for us to fully relax on our own but we will be back with friends next time! For a break away in a beautiful location in a wonderful pod with a fabulous host this will not disappoint!
Avatar
Margherita J.recommends
August 23, 2021
Marsh Harrier pod
Where do I start? We arrived at Southey Creek Glamping, (which is super easy to find) and Julie - the host- welcomed us with a smile and a quick chat, making us feel at home immediately. The pod is the best I have ever seen amongst my glamping experiences ! Love the en suite bathroom and the fact that the pod has everything you need, a fridge freezer, a little oven and hobs as well as a bbq! I don't think it could've been any cleaner, which is really a huge plus for me. It's a perfect spot if you just want to recharge after a tough week and only listen to the sound of nature. The towns nearby are lovely, very quiet and with good food. There are several pubs and plenty of places to shop for food. Julie is fantastic, you know that she is around the corner if you need her but at the same time you won't see her ever (unless you call her of course ! ). I will definitely return !!!
Avatar
Julie B. (Host)
replied
August 23, 2021
Margherita & J. Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us, and really thrilled you loved our pods (and how clean they were too, as we like to make sure they are spotless for each guest). It was fantastic to meet you both and enjoyed chatting to you too! Would love to see you both again soon. Julie & Crispin
Avatar
Cristina D.recommends
August 9, 2021
Oyster Catcher pod
This place is so good I almost don't want to share it with other people! Our pod looked impecable, warm and cosy (unlike a random hotel room). The kitchen is fully equipped, there is always hot water and the hot towel rack helped us dry our wet shoes in no time. I loved the fact that recycling bins are provided. There is enough space for two adults to feel comfortable. There is enough space between pods to get a feeling of intimacy. Outside the pod you can enjoy a bbq or sunbathe if you are lucky. The owners are also far enough to make you feel comfortable, but close enough in case you need help. They made themselves available at any time, and they put together a pack with all needed info. There is a large well stocked supermarket in the area. Suitable for couples holidays away from the city noise.
Avatar
Julie B. (Host)
replied
August 9, 2021
Cristina. Thank you so much for your lovely review (we were thrilled when we read it!) We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the welcome pack useful. We would love to see you again soon. Take care. Julie & Crispin