93%
118 Ratings · 68 reviews
Avatar
Patricia P.recommends
September 21, 2022
Camping Pitch
Sea view and sunsets
Great camping, showers and cafe. Not so keen on the compost loos, but considered in the round, would definitely go back again.
Avatar
Richard G.recommends
September 18, 2022
Camping Pitch
Great views. A lovely peaceful campsite even when busy.
Avatar
Sj P.recommends
September 18, 2022
Camping Pitch
Stunning views, lovely host.
Excellent views, friendly host. Brilliant spot to visit Portland Bill and nice and roomy. Compost loos a bit smelly, but it was warm weather.. Would stay again as was peaceful apart from one party who were noisy, but you take that risk anywhere. One of the most beautiful views we’ve ever stayed at.
Avatar
Rebecca J.recommends
September 14, 2022
Camping Pitch
My dog and I had a lovely time! the campsite is spacious and very close to Portland bill. Saw lots of wildlife and a few seals too! Although it rained the entire time it didn’t stop us from enjoying our stay. Thank you
Avatar
Kirsty A.recommends
September 12, 2022
Camping Pitch
Gorgeous views and spacious pitches. Welcoming hosts and lovely cafe on site. Arts Festival site also so lots going on. So much to see and do in Portland..swimming, arts and architecture, beautiful walks and huge skies. We will be back ..with more of us.
Avatar
Imogen B.recommends
September 11, 2022
Camping Pitch
Wild and wonderful
One of the best campsites I’ve ever been to. Such a peaceful, beautiful place. Couldn’t recommend it more.
Avatar
Guy B.recommends
September 4, 2022
Camping Pitch
Wildness + comfort
This campsite offers the perfect balance between wildness and comfort. Wildness, in that it looks out across farm/smallholding land which is home to beautiful horses, ponies and sheep. Beyond that is the sea. Portland Bill lighthouse is ten minutes walk away where there is a pub, beach cafe/restaurant, and amazing rock formations where land meets sea. There are rocks you can jump off into the sea too. The campsite comforts are a brand new well designed shower block and a horse-box converted into a kitchen serving breakfast and good coffee. We will be back!
Avatar
Odair C.recommends
September 4, 2022
Camping Pitch
We loved it because of the views and peacefulness
Avatar
Joanna S.recommends
August 30, 2022
Camping Pitch
Very picturesque campsite with great amenities and hosts were so friendly. Topped off with a tasty bacon sandwich for breakfast!
Avatar
Rob A.recommends
August 29, 2022
Camping Pitch
Great site, lovely location, wonderful welcome, services great for what I wanted. Food great, staff welcoming Great place to watch the stars at night. Highly recommend
Avatar
Sam B.recommends
August 27, 2022
Camping Pitch
Fantastic location, great facilities, especially the showers. Would highly recommend
Avatar
Harriet B.recommends
August 27, 2022
Camping Pitch
I loved the campsite. We've stayed here before and are already planning our next visit
Avatar
Katie J.recommends
August 22, 2022
Camping Pitch
Amazing place. Would defo recommend and come again
Avatar
Robyn K.
August 22, 2022
Camping Pitch
Good views but quite busy
Overall we had a good experience. There was some confusion about parking. We were informed not to park by our tent and to park in the dedicated car parking field if we wanted to go to the field with the better view. This was clearly signposted and what we did for our whole stay. However most other campers still parked next to their tents which wasn't very fair. Lots of space to pitch your tent but it got quite crowded and some decided to camp right next to us and we were tripping over their guy ropes in the night. Compost toilets could have been checked on more frequently to top up loo roll and with more signs on how better to look after them. With the hot weather it attracted loads of flies which was not pleasant! Closing the lid of the toilet and the door prevented this but many people just left everything open and could have been a quick fix. Was disappointed showers were not included in the price and needing to request shower tokens which give you 3 minutes per token. Nowhere to leave rubbish or none we could find. We stayed 5 days and in the heat keeping our rubbish in our tent wasn't great. No staff checking on the fires/cooking ban. Signs and email sent out to campers making it clear not to do BBQs or stoves on the ground due to the drought but still lots of people ignoring this. In a good location walkable to Portland Bill and some great footpaths connected to the campsite. Nice views over to the lighthouse as well.
Avatar
David P.recommends
August 22, 2022
Camping Pitch
Great views...lovely and clean site, maybe empty the portaloos but the compost loos are absolutely fine. This site has possibly the best showers we've ever experienced. They even put on a band for the Saturday night. A really lovely site...we will definitely be returning.