99%
91 Ratings · 73 reviews
Avatar
Lucy C.recommends
September 6, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Great campsite. Relaxed and friendly and in a lovely setting
Avatar
Elaine P.recommends
August 31, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
A piece of heaven lies there in that farm, seeing everything there blossom and grow, kids in nature and a soul renewed. Thank you!
Avatar
Lerryn G.recommends
August 30, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
A real gem of a site.
We have camped at Snelling farm for a number of years now. The site is peaceful and beautiful. The compost toilets are very well kept and do not smell. The showers are decent and hot. I love the quiet and beautiful sunsets. The site is very well managed.
Avatar
Helena W.recommends
August 29, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Gorgeous campsite with lovely owner
Absolutely beautiful campsite with lovely owners. We camped in the quieter field and generally found most noise at a minimum after 10pm. They have lots of firepits you can use and they deliver logs to your tent. Really handy shop selling milk, eggs, bacon and ice cream. And a lovely walk to a paddling river and cafe about 20 mins from the campsite. We will be back!
Avatar
Matt N.recommends
August 27, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Fab spacious friendly eco campsite!
Lovely eco campsite with loads of space. Only issue was with dog owners not keeping their dogs on leads which threatened my daughter. Usual story with the owner trying to say he won’t hurt you. In the end though didn’t detract from a lovely few days.
Avatar
Roman M.recommends
August 23, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Spacious fields, great nature!
Great place, very well kept, spacious fields, good distance between tents. Friendly people running the place. Nice farm-style camping. Well done!
Avatar
Beck ?.recommends
August 23, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Eco camping at its best
We had such a fab week away at smelling farm. The campsite is huge! And was perfect for our young family to enjoy the outdoors and develop some independence having fun on the swings and haystacks nearby. The hosts are excellent and communication was great, and we loved the piggies! Thanks for having us
Avatar
Helen W.recommends
August 21, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Family group camp
Lovely campsite with good facilities and super helpful staff. This was our second visit and we will definitely come again.
Avatar
Charlie V.recommends
August 16, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Perfect getaway! Clean and friendly. Back to basics but with a modern environmental twist. Loved everything and every minute of it. Shooting stars a plenty at night. Hot solar showers. Things to walk to nearby. 10/10🥰
Avatar
Sam S.recommends
August 16, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Great site. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loads of space. Lovely walk to the nearby ford. Would definitely come again.
Avatar
Dan C.recommends
August 15, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
real nice!
great spot for camping, with nice surrounding area. helpful staff. one suggestion, after 50 kids descending on two composting toilets - with the boys not using the urinals for some reason - the loos were not left in a good state for the other campers.
Avatar
Emily R.recommends
August 13, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Wonderful family campsite!
The campsite was beautiful (it was HUGE!) and the toilets, showers, basins and washing up area were very clean. Everyone was very friendly and we found the camp shop very handy! Our kiddies loved the rope swings and hay bale play structure and particularly the stories with the sheepdog on Weds evening! It was a little tricky to find the location the first time but it really is a beautiful countryside escape. Whilst staying here, we enjoyed visiting Studland beach and Corfe Castle and walking from the campsite to the ford nearby. We had a lovely time exploring Old Harry Rocks and the Tank Museum as well as a dinner out (and play afterwards in the fountains!) in Dorchester. I would highly recommend this lovely campsite in a lovely part of the world.
Avatar
Rebecca B.recommends
August 12, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
I enjoyed my stay at Snelling Farm. It is a friendly site and well organised, with a small shop for supplies and good facilities. The campsite is located in beautiful surroundings; including pine forests with trails, tracks down to a local ford which is suitable for paddling and having fun (busy on hot days!) and a lovely walk to the village of Moreton which has a super church (with a fantastic collection of etched windows) and Walled Gardens with a lovely coffee shop. Very centrally located for Poole, Weymouth and Dorchester - lots to explore. I’d love to come back.
Avatar
Jenni C.recommends
August 8, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Beautiful site with plenty of space
Avatar
Lee S.recommends
July 31, 2022
Grass Camping Pitch - Non electric
Perfect, simple campsite
The Snelling's campsite was perfect. Large fields to pitch up anywhere you wanted and felt really spacious amongst other campers. Toilets, showers, water was all kept really clean and close by. Its in the middle of nowhere with no nearby light pollution so the stars were so bright in the sky. Its in a great location to explore Dorset and the Jurassic coast.