100%
24 Ratings · 31 reviews
Avatar
Rachel J.recommends
September 5, 2022
Bell Tent
Great few days!
We loved our stay at Haddon Copse Camp site! The kids loved playing with the other kids staying on the site and picking blackberries! The facilities were clean and well looked after. The views from the tent are beautiful. The owner was very friendly and gave us just enough attention. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.
Avatar
Clare G.recommends
August 31, 2022
Grass pitch
Farm camping with wild swimming
We came for a 3 night last hurrah at the end of our summer holiday and had such a lovely time. The campsite was so quiet and so pretty, with stunning views. The facilities were spotlessly clean. Tom offered lovely organic meat for the bbq and there were kindling, logs and charcoal available. Tom was so very friendly, explaining to our small boys all about farming the cows. He told us exactly where to swim in the river which the boys adored! He always tried to make time to answer our seemingly endless questions. Sherborne was a beautiful small town with lots of nice shops, cafes and antiques. We will definitely be back. Thanks Tom!
Avatar
Emma H.recommends
August 29, 2022
Grass pitch
We loved how small and chilled the site is, fab facilities, amazing views and especially loved watching the naughty pigs!!
Avatar
Aimee C.recommends
August 29, 2022
Bell Tent
Excellent campsite
The campsite was perfect- easy to get to and located on a farm with beautiful views of rolling hills with super spacious pitches. We stayed in one of the ready pitched bell tents which was excellent - lots of space and really comfortable. Facilities for washing, etc. were great and each pitch had a dedicated campfire sited on the pitch. I would definitely recommend this campsite for anyone wanting a true camping experience in a wonderful location.
Avatar
Lauren P.recommends
August 23, 2022
Bell Tent
We loved the bell tent at haddon copse farm! It was super spacious and clean. Lovely and quiet too - we couldn’t believe how well we slept! If you want a cosy and calm camping experience with a lovely view this is for you!
Avatar
Janine F.recommends
August 22, 2022
Bell Tent
Beautiful location. Quiet and peaceful. Lovely host. Fresh farm organic produce to order. A real gem.
Avatar
Laura S.recommends
August 1, 2022
Grass pitch
Camping
What a find! We had the best time. Perfect for a quiet camping trip to switch off and relax. Tom was so friendly and welcoming. Being able to purchase produce from their organic farm was a lovely touch. Very yummy.
Avatar
Natalit474 ?.recommends
July 31, 2022
Bell Tent
Beautiful views, Peaceful, really nicely spaced out pitches.
Avatar
Alan S.
October 9, 2021
This is one of the best camping experiences we've had in the UK. Everything about Haddon Copse Farm is exceptional. Let's start with, Tom, the owner. He was kind, thoughtful and made the place feel very welcoming. He was available and happy to chat with everyone, but never imposed himself. In fact, when we had a disaster with our car breaking down on the penultimate day of camping, Tom went above and beyond to help us. Thank you!! The atmosphere created at Haddon Copse is magical. With only seven pitches, there is lots of space and an amazing view of the valley. It's quiet, peaceful and everyone is respectful of others. No loud music, no parties and no massive gatherings. We met other lovely like minded families and our kids loved meeting up with others in the really friendly space. The facilities are well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. There are local products available to buy for breakfast from Tom's farm. There are lots of lovely places to visit on the doorstep of the camp site. Overall, it was an absolutely lovely experience and we can't wait to go again next year!
Avatar
Kate W.recommends
September 4, 2021
Grass pitch
We loved everything about Haddon Copse; the layout of the field is lovely with so much space around each pitch and gorgeous views. We loved the thoughtful nature of the site and its ethos, with a fire pit for each pitch, mown pathways, the car-free field and handy barrows for unloading! The morning deliveries of milk etc was fabulous. Facilities were spotless and ample for the size of the size with plenty of hot water. Thanks to Tom who couldn’t have been more helpful.
Avatar
Maisy B.recommends
August 25, 2021
Bell Tent
We didn’t get a chance to meet ours hosts as we were pretty much always out. We only stayed for one night in a bell tent but the set up was lovely. We pulled up and it had instructions as to what to do/where to go etc. Which I loved. The bell tent was huge and had great space around and between each tent. There was 4 adults and still so much room in there. The toilet and shower areas were really clean and had sanitiser spray to use in both toilets. The view was amazing. Couldn’t fault it really. But loved it, will definitely return when and if we decide to come back that way. To top it off it had an amazing view.
Avatar
Claire K.recommends
August 21, 2021
Bell Tent
I have just spent 3 nights here with my 2 daughters (5 & 12) in a bell tent and had a lovely time. This was our first girls trip and with some pre-trip planning (food and excursions) it went very well. The bell tent was nice and light so we didn't have to use torches or lanterns until much later in the evening which preserved the battery life. The mattresses were fine for the kids, I was able to double up mine as we had 4 in the tent and this made for a slightly comfier night, I'm used to a memory foam mattress and struggle away from home. Tom popped by to make sure we were ok and I was able to purchase everything to get a roaring bbq/fire going on the site, kindling, coal and logs at a very reasonable price. The showers and washing up sinks had plenty of hot water and the facilities are well managed and kept clean. There is a freezer for refreezing cool packs and the odd surprise chicken roaming the site :) The weather wasn't warm enough for beaches while there so we ventured to Monkey World one day and the cinema in Yeovil another. I didn't get to sample any of the organic produce from the farm as my cool box was too well stocked but if we return I will take less for sure.
Avatar
Gill H.recommends
July 24, 2021
Grass pitch
Lovely welcome from our Host , reserved a pitch for me, given my access requirements,without me having to ask in advance. Wonderful rural location, loved hearing the animals on the farm. My partner enjoyed the organic pork, eggs,milk 😋. Well designed & clean shower and washing up area's, drove to many places, like Poole, Weymouth, lyme regis and beautiful Sherburn. Nothing was too much trouble for our host, thank you so much,excellent value for money. we will definitely recommend booking this site.
Avatar
Sophie G.recommends
April 26, 2021
Retreat Hut
Beautiful location and comfortable hut with lovely touches. Great facilities and friendly, hospitable hosts. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Avatar
Lucy B.recommends
April 21, 2021
Retreat Hut
Lovely hut with heating, good facilities, nice escape to the countryside surrounded by nature. We enjoyed gazing at the stars around the fire pit. Tasty organic eggs for breakfast.