100%
39 Ratings · 31 reviews
Avatar
Steven C.recommends
September 18, 2022
Hubbersty - sleeps 2
What a great place, absolutely wonderful, beautiful views, wonderful hosts. The accommodation was first class. Can't wait to come back.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 22, 2022
Hello Steven, thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you both again soon. Best wishes, Carole & Howard
Avatar
Imogen H.recommends
September 13, 2022
Hubbersty - sleeps 2
My partner and I had a wonderful 3 night stay in the pod! Beautiful surroundings, very polite and pleasant hosts and were very helpful in helping me decorate the pod as a anniversary surprise! We thought the choice of a hamper was a nice touch and we made lots of use out of the fire pit each evening. We will definitely recommend staying here to friends and family. Many thanks for having us!
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thanks very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your glamping break with us. We hope to see you both again sometime...... Best wishes, Carole & Howard
Avatar
Louise M.recommends
September 13, 2022
Westview - sleeps 2
Beautiful, quiet location, we enjoyed sitting outside whatever the weather ! The camping pod itself had everything you could want with a hot shower, comfy bed, tv and settee. Not sure I will ever convince my husband to go real camping again! We will certainly be back.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 13, 2022
Thanks so much for the lovely review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your glamping break with us (so much better than camping lol) Best wishes, Carole & Howard
Avatar
Martin S.recommends
September 10, 2022
Goswick - sleeps 2
Damson view glamping
Beautiful aspect. The site is extremely well maintained and immaculately clean . Carole and Howard have thought of everything we could not find fault with anything
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Hi Martin thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you both enjoyed your break with us. Thanks for staying......... Best wishes Carole & Howard 😊
Avatar
Tracey W.recommends
August 29, 2022
Westview - sleeps 2
Had a great stay here, very well looked after and lots of attention to detail. Hidden gem
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 13, 2022
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Best wishes, Carole & Howard
Avatar
Siobhain M.recommends
August 24, 2022
Fellside - (only dog friendly pod)
Dog friendly Glam!
We loved staying at Damson View Fellside! The facilities within the pod were top notch! Hosts were lovely and friendly. The view is stunning! The property was divine and loved waking up to the view of the beautiful cows! Would love to return when we have more time! Truly the 'glam' in glamping!
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 13, 2022
Hi Siobhain, thanks so much for the fabulous review. We hope to see you both again sometime soon. Best wishes, Carole & Howard
Avatar
Keith T.recommends
August 16, 2022
Hilltop - sleeps 2
Beautiful views, fantastic hosts and great location. The big Lakes are easily accessible and Carole and Howard were really friendly and always on hand if needed. We highly recommend staying here!
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 13, 2022
Thanks so much for the lovely review, much appreciated. Best wishes, Carole & Howard
Avatar
Paul M.recommends
August 15, 2022
Westview - sleeps 2
Grate Break so relaxing!!
Damson view was amazing! fantastic sight! excellently equipped, with views to die for!! Howard who pretty much runs the show was brilliant nothing was to much trouble! Warm friendly and great sense of humour! We cannot recommend Damson View highly enough!!!
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Hi Paul thanks for your great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Best wishes Carole & Howard 😊
Avatar
Rebecca C.recommends
August 12, 2022
Hubbersty - sleeps 2
Staying at Howard and Carol’s Pod, felt like home. Place was super cosy and had what I needed for the week. Felt so relax and enjoyed curling up reading in the evening inside or outside on the wonderful patio. Plus you can enjoy some amazing sunsets.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thanks so much for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your glamping break with us. Best wishes Carole & Howard 😊
Avatar
Enga M.recommends
August 11, 2022
Fellside - (only dog friendly pod)
Peaceful luxury pod
We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Damson View and wished we’d booked longer! The location has stunning views over the Cumbrian fells. The pods were extremely comfortable and well equipped. Attention to detail was impressive. Our hosts were delightful and very helpful. We spent hours appreciating the peaceful surroundings with its magnificent views from the pod.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Hi Enga thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your glamping break with us Best wishes Carole & Howard 😊
Avatar
Richard W.recommends
August 8, 2022
Fellside - (only dog friendly pod)
The pod is so modern, clean and has lots of extras that make your holiday special! The grounds are immaculately kept and so neat and tidy. A very special place to unwind and relax. The site is a credit to the owners! Thank you for a fantastic holiday.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Hi Richard thanks so much for the lovely review which is much appreciated! Best wishes Carole & Howard 😊
Avatar
Dennis B.recommends
July 24, 2022
Hubbersty - sleeps 2
Glamping at Damson View was wonderful. The view was beautiful. Lovely and peaceful location. Pods contained everything we needed and are well maintained. It was perfect, Howard was really nice and was always around if you needed anything. Would definitely come back sometime in the future, highly recommended
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Hi Dennis thanks very much for the great review. Best wishes Howard & Carole 😊
Avatar
Keiko D.recommends
July 20, 2022
Goswick - sleeps 2
We enjoyed staying at Damson View Glamping. Beautiful scenery around the ground and Carole & Howard were very friendly and helpful. The pod was very clean and so comfortable to stay! Highly recommended.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thanks so much for the great review, it is much appreciated ......... Best wishes Carole & Howard
Avatar
Colin M.recommends
July 19, 2022
Hubbersty - sleeps 2
Glamping at Damson View was amazing the view from the pod were amazing. The location was very rural ,peaceful. The pods of a very high standard and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We will certainly go back.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Thanks so much for your lovely review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to your return Best wishes Howard & Carole 🥰
Avatar
Kirsten J.recommends
July 15, 2022
Goswick - sleeps 2
Loved the views we had from our pod, i would deffo recommend and will deffo be visiting again. Carole and Howard very easy to talk to and so chatty, they made us very welcome from the minute we turned up. Nothing was an issue for them, always around if you needed anything. Everything you needed was provided.
Avatar
Carole & Howard L. (Host)
replied
September 14, 2022
Hiya thanks so much for your wonderful review ! We hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes Carole & Howard 😊