95%
19 Ratings · 19 reviews
Avatar
Rachel J.
August 19, 2022
Barn Owl Yurt
The yurt was nice but we had a burnt outdoor table with only 2 chairs which was also small for a family of 4. The area around was messy with wood laying around everywhere and untidy, very old rusted bikes and canoes laying around not really for use as the website stated. We didn't know which kitchen to use eventually used one which was cleaner and worked our it was ours. But only one set of pans and not enough plates for the people there so ended up used and not cleaned so had to wait until they had finished dinner or breakfast so we went out instead. Kitchens were not very clean not were fridges. The info was good and been good to have this emailed as didn't know it was in the kitchen and knowing that there was a power pack for our yurt would have been helpful earlier. The chickens were good and the kids fed them. But people took the eggs in the morning so wasn't any fresh so i rhonk the wording needs changing on the site. Although you can hisit the fsrm as well.
Avatar
Karen F.recommends
August 12, 2022
Bell Tent
Very peaceful and quiet. Felt very private. Loved being able to check in and out by yourself. Staff were really friendly. Great facilities
Avatar
Amy A.recommends
August 10, 2022
Barn Owl Yurt
A little slice of Cornish heaven
What an absolutely perfect hideaway! The yurt was clean, comfy and stylish, woth a gorgeous log burner. There was so much space and lot to keep the kids entertained. We loved popping down to the farm to help with the eggs in the morning and to feed the ducks. Great amenities in a fantastic location! Highly recommended.
Avatar
Archaeologyblues ?.
July 31, 2022
Bluejay Cowboy Wagon
Great views, lots of space, friendly staff, well managed and organised. Excellent clean toilets/ showers. Expensive for what it is, but I suppose if people are willing to pay it....(used a discount voucher, but wouldn't consider paying full price). Walk back from polperro is stiff to say the least :D
Avatar
Michal K.recommends
July 7, 2022
Barn Owl Yurt
West Kellow Yurts. Recommend!
Very nice place with great views and close to Polperro. Kitchen and showers in place. Very kind owners. Local herbs and fruits are available for free. yurts are clean and comfy. Definitely recommend it for couples or families!
Avatar
Michelle A.recommends
September 3, 2021
Bell Tent
We really appreciated the stunning setting, wild flowers and sea views. The campsite is very spacious and eco-friendly, with great kitchen facilities and a real back-to-nature feel. We stayed in the bell tent and loved the fact it had its own enclosure with hammock, fire pit and chairs, and swings alongside for the kids. A picnic table would have been nice, and one of the mattresses had seen better days, but otherwise there was everything we needed and the campsite owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for escaping the crowds in Polperro and Looe, but close enough to walk into the village for fish and chips, and for access to the beaches and coastal path. We'd particularly recommend the natural swimming pool up the cliff path in Polperro.
Avatar
Sichen J.recommends
August 25, 2021
Skylark Yurt
The operator Matt is a nice and friendly guy given us loads of useful information. The campsite is far away from city lights so during night you could see beautiful moon and stars. We saw an orange moon which is amazing. The yurt is lovely. Very tidy and suitable for a family of 3. Our kid loved it so much. In the night it‘s bit cold but Matt has prepared fireplace so it’s interesting and romantic.
Avatar
Rachel M.recommends
August 14, 2021
Skylark Yurt
A great place, particularly for young children to be ‘wild’. They could run off across the footgolf site without us worrying. Facilities are rustic but reasonable and had everything you needed. Yurt was very nice and comfortable but the Bell tent was disappointing hence only 4 stars. ‘Beds’ were mattresses on the floor and it was pretty damp. The description needs updating as there were several more accommodations on site than advertised on Cool Camping. Overall we had a lovely stay once we had got used to the wildness! Recommend the three Pilchards in Polperro- delicious 😋
Avatar
Jess W.recommends
May 10, 2021
Buzzard Yurt
Stayed here for a few days with a couple of friends, her little girl and pup. We all had the best time exploring, it was so peaceful and beautiful. The sun was shining when we arrived and the weather was perfect for a bbq and campfire, we had a rainy day too and chilled in the yurt and the hut which was lovely and cosy. And played some football golf :D Honestly had the best time! And Matt couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. I can’t wait to come back! :)
Avatar
Hunter H.recommends
September 21, 2020
Skylark Yurt
Amazing, secluded campsite with good facilities on site. No power in the yurts but great escape from the digital world. Power and hot showers in the double shared kitchen, to be shared with only 5 other pitches. Great views with the sea in the distance and only 20 min walk to Polperro, a lovely little fishing town. If you do want to eat in the town you should definitely book in advance as most places are fully booked. We ate at the Nelson which has very long waiting list but amazing french cuisine, the lobster was to die for. On out way home stopped off in Looe which is much bigger lots more to do, bigger beach and lots more places to eat. Lastly the Lost Gardens of Heligan are about 50min drive away and was fantastic!
Avatar
Isabella S.recommends
September 5, 2020
Barn Owl Yurt
We loved this place. So quiet, quaint and has everything you need. The yurt was comfortable, warm and bright with a skylight so you can see the open sky. Great view of the hills and the stars. Polperro is a gorgeous little town and Matt was very warm and welcoming. Will definitely be visiting again!
Avatar
Lucy B.recommends
September 3, 2020
Buzzard Yurt
What an amazing place to stay! So much space and a lovely view of the sea. We stayed in Buzzard Yurt which was really cosy with the woodburner and tealights. The willow enclosure made it really private to relax and read or swing in the hammock and in the evening it was so nice to sit around the fire pit and look at the stars. Handy kitchens and lovely hot showers too. It’s a bit of a walk down to (and back up from!) Polperro but worth it for the harbour, the quaint streets and the lovely pubs and cafes. Plus great walking along the coast path. I’m sure we’ll be back!
Avatar
Katie H.recommends
September 1, 2020
Bluejay Cowboy Wagon
We had a great stay in the Cowboy Wagon, it was super comfortable with warm bedding and we loved having a fire in the evening (first basket of logs and firelighters provided). The showers and loos were super clean and it was a great plus to have a kitchen to cook or make a cup of tea! Lovely views over the sea and perfect peaceful location to relax! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Avatar
Dave H.recommends
August 29, 2020
Shepherd's Hut
We stayed in the Shepherds hut which was brilliant, it suited me and my wife, very quiet place, fantastic view and easy access to surrounding places to visit, defo recommend
Avatar
Katherine D.
August 16, 2020
We had such a lovely experience here, even the the weather wasn’t brilliant it didn’t stop us having a great time. I would thoroughly recommend West Kellow Yurts and look forward to coming back soon.