Hipcamp host Rob G.,
Hosted by

Located on the Siuslaw river with river frontage. Great fishing hole for salmon, steelhead, and trout. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Lots of natural animals including seals in the river. We have a toilet for tenters a sandy beach on river Also a volleyball court with nice white sand . You can pitch a tent on it also. We have a outdoor shower that has great hot water


Located on the Siuslaw river with river frontage. Great fishing hole for salmon, steelhead, and trout. Very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Lots of natural animals including seals in the river. We have a toilet for tenters a sandy beach on river Also a volleyball court with nice white sand . You can pitch a tent on it also. We have a outdoor shower that has great hot water. I have a kayak on site you can use. Great kayaking place. River is calm fireplaces also.

Campsite area
Tent or RV site
1 site
Up to 4 guests per site
Up to 2 vehicles
Wheelchair access
RV Information
Travel trailers, Fifth wheels, Toy haulers, Pop-up campers, Class A RVs, Class B RVs, Class C RVs, Campervans, and Cars allowed
Vehicles under 0 feet allowed
Back-in site
Surface type: grass-or-field
Surface levelness: flat
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Ask about slideout accommodation
Hookups: No sewage and TV connection
Generators not allowed
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Potable water available
Showers available
Wifi available
Bins available
Laundry present
No kitchen
No picnic table
Have a question? Send Rob a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out


Offered on the Host's property or nearby.



Natural features you'll find at Greenacres... in Oregon.

River, stream, or...

24 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Nadja
Nadja M.
recommends this listing.
September 18th, 2021

Rob is the kindest host. Always looking to improve things to give you the best camp experience. I had a great time! Took a bath in the outdoor tub at night and launched a kayak right at the bottom of the property where Rob helped me out to get in and out. Best kayaking River! I’d go back for sure.

Hipcamper Lauren

Do not recommend

Lauren S.
doesn't recommend this listing.
September 13th, 2021

This “site” looks like it was at one time a pickle ball, volleyball (or other sand, net sport) court. The old net, etc. are still on site half-buried in the sand. There is no way to stake a tent. An old plastic table and some mix matched chairs were added along with a gross bathtub that looks like it got ripped out of a remodel sitting on the ground, tattered and shredded outdoor rug and an attempt at an outdoor grill replete with graffitied concrete blocks and an old round grill from a barbecue held in place by a rock on top. The greasy popcorn maker and filthy used candle hardly helped the shabbiness of the scene. Not to mention the fake plant.

The hostess was a nice enough lady and even offered to clean the bathtub for us (hope that included getting the huge dead spider out of it) “if we wanted her to”.

There were also two aggressive dogs barking at the house next door. Yes this is just an empty lot between two houses on a river.

I’ve camped in some pretty rough and remote places in my 25 years of travel to all parts of Alaska, Oregon, Colorado and beyond but never anything like this.

After the introduction, and the hostess remembering to tell us they would be bringing their crawdads up from the river and through the “site” later on, we got back in our car and drove home. It was a 2.5 hour drive to get there and 2.5 hours back. So not only did we not get to spend the weekend camping, we spent a full day of our vacation weekend driving only to end up back home.

Our understanding, based on communication from the owner, is that they rented the site after our departure from what we considered to be an unkempt, inadequate, uncomfortable and exposed site totally counter to a camping experience nestled in a pretty forrest on a river as advertised - okay it is on a river, but there's a highway on the other side. If the site rented after us then the Owner would be double dipping on the profit to be made on the site as they refused to refund.

Really pretty baffled by the positive reviews. We are generally easy going campers but this was a completely different experience than we had expected and can't NOT recommend it enough.

Hipcamper Rob
Response from Rob, the Host, on September 13th, 2021

Your review is nothing but a bunch of lies because you were not happy people on arrival. We were glad you left. The people who wanted your campground was the people above who loved the spot you though were horrible. Thank you for leaving. So soon.

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Cathy
Cathy B.
recommends this listing.
September 13th, 2021

A perfect spot for our visit to Florence. Plug-ins were a pleasant addition. Very friendly host. Nice sitting above the river watching wildlife.

Hipcamper Wendy
Wendy M.
recommends this listing.
September 11th, 2021

We had a very enjoyable time camping at Greenacres. The spot on the Siuslaw River is beautiful. You have a front row seat to the area's wildlife. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Thank you!

Hipcamper Christine

Our new favorite place

Christine A.
recommends this listing.
September 6th, 2021

We had a great time. It was peaceful and beautiful. Rob had everything set up for us to hook up, the Porta potty was extra clean. It is still under construction and we cant wait to see what it looks like with the beach bigger and another trail on the other side. Next time we'll request the beach side. The set up is great, they even had popcorn and a pop corn popper outside, it was great. Gonna try for a date in October 😁

Hipcamper Rob
Response from Rob, the Host, on September 9th, 2021

Hi you guys. The salmon are coming. I saw about 20 salmon in a school yesterday. I will definitely make sure you are in the beach area. We loved your company. Maybe we can bbq next time. Thank you for the great review

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Parth
Parth I.
recommends this listing.
August 30th, 2021

Nice and easy place with a good view.

Hipcamper Trista
Trista G.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
August 25th, 2021

It has a beautiful view of the river, however it should be noted that there are two sites. One is as described in the listing however we were not fortunate to get that one. Ours site was mainly on gravel with a patch of mulch and was more like camping in a driveway than being in nature. The shower was an outdoor bathtub with a hose in the other camp site and out in the open. If you wanted to shower you would have to wear a bathing suit and you would also be right by the other campers’ tent site, so no bathing for us. It did have a kayak and that was a nice touch. You may also want to be aware that a train went by about three times during the night. The first time it came through I was so disoriented I thought we were being abducted by aliens but then I realized what was happening. I never saw tracks but it felt like it was right on top of us. The site is also very close to the road so expect to hear car traffic throughout the night. There is a port-o-potty and a hose as well as an extension cord very close to the site. The other campers did see river otters too so that’s pretty cool.

Hipcamper Jeff

Nice location, but not to private

Jeff W.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
August 23rd, 2021

The host greeted us upon arrival and gave a great rundown on the amenities (solo stove, kayak, hot water tap, etc.).

The spot we were in was right next to the host's house, it was divided by a privacy fence but from the description and the pictures of the site I had imagined a more secluded setting sitting atop the river, not the case. basically, had houses on either side of us with not that much privacy.

Access to the river was still under construction, but there was a nice sandy patch headed down to the river at low tide. One could easily take the Kayak out and enjoy the river.

Overall, I don't think we will be back due to privacy concerns, if you are in an RV or sprinter, it might be better, but we enjoy sitting outside by the fire enjoying our privacy with nobody around, and having a house on either side did distract us a bit.

Hipcamper Rob
Response from Rob, the Host, on August 25th, 2021

Yes maybe a state park with everyone right next to you would be better. Sorry but we are still under construction. Fences are being built as we speak. We just started this year. And things take time and money. . Rob

Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jackson
Jackson T.
recommends this listing.
August 22nd, 2021

Phenomenal view!! Right on the water

United States
1 Site