Hipcamp host Brenda S.,
Hosted by
Brenda has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

We have a wonderfully situated site with gorgeous views and 40 acres of property to walk and enjoy. 

There is a little spring-fed lake with a small boat and a Native American ruin you are free to wander…walks with spectacular hills and valleys, trees and grasses and a little lake with various wildlife including elk, deer, hawks, blue heron, etc. You can explore Native

Read more...

We have a wonderfully situated site with gorgeous views and 40 acres of property to walk and enjoy. 

There is a little spring-fed lake with a small boat and a Native American ruin you are free to wander…walks with spectacular hills and valleys, trees and grasses and a little lake with various wildlife including elk, deer, hawks, blue heron, etc. You can explore Native American ruins that were inhabited by some 2,000 people between 700-1100 AD. The grounds are wonderful to walk with a little lake which draws elk, deer, hawks, blue heron, etc.

Easily accessible site, just two minutes off the freeway. We are 5 minutes away from the Pecos Natl Monument and 15 minutes away from the Pecos River with plenty of great fishing spots… Visit Santa Fe (20 minute drive) or Las Vegas (30 minute drive) with dozens of restaurants, museums, art galleries, etc.

We look forward to your stay!

RV only area
RV site
1 site
Up to 6 guests per site
Up to 1 vehicle
Wheelchair access
2WD Accessible
RV Information
Travel trailers, Fifth wheels, Toy haulers, Pop-up campers, Class A RVs, Class B RVs, Class C RVs, Campervans, and Cars allowed
Vehicles under 34 feet allowed
Pull-in site
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: loose-gravel
Surface levelness: flat
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Sewage hookup available
Hookups: No TV connection
Generators not allowed
Essentials
Pets allowed
Fire ban in effect
No toilet
Amenities
Potable water available
Picnic table available
Wifi available
Bins available
No kitchen
No showers
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Brenda a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 11AM
  • Cancellation policy: Strict
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Hiking
Horseback riding
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at UpperEdge-Full Hook-Ups in New Mexico.

Lake
Canyon
Mountainous
Field
Wetlands
Ranch
Driveway

16 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Audrey

4th of july weekend fun!

Audrey R.
recommends this listing.
July 4th, 2022

We had a beautiful weekend celebrating the 4th of July. While there, the weather was amazing and we met some people from Rio Rancho and Albuquerque. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful land!

Hipcamper Patricia
Patricia W.
recommends this listing.
April 25th, 2022

Great little spot right off the highway! Still felt secluded. Easy to find even after dark. Brenda was a great help and gave us some awesome food recommendations!

Hipcamper David

Little private prairie

David S.
recommends this listing.
April 18th, 2022

Great little place right off the highway, everything is exactly as described! The hosts were awesome! I will stay again!

Hipcamper Sylvia

Best of all worlds

Sylvia B.
recommends this listing.
February 16th, 2022

We actually got transferred to The Outback because there was a long term camper staying at Upper Edge, which was no problem. The Outback is a great spot! Close to the freeway, but quite private, large and quiet. Brenda, the host, responded quickly to our questions and was very accommodating. I highly recommend any of the spots on her property!

Pond a short walk awayfront of the camping spotutility areaLovely entrance gate
Hipcamper Sylvia

We had a wonderful stay

Sylvia B.
recommends this listing.
February 10th, 2022

This was a terrific Hipcamp! The spot (The Outback) was level, quiet and private, the views were lovely and it was a short walk down to the pond. We had to do some last minute rearranging because of the weather, which Brenda very graciously accommodated. She was also very quick to respond to our questions. I highly recommend her sites (I think she has at least 3) and appreciate her hosting us!

Hipcamper Scott

Would stay again!

Scott T.
recommends this listing.
January 4th, 2022

Site was exactly as listed with access to 30 amp and water. Conveniently located just a few miles south of the national Historic Site and about 30 minutes outside Santa Fe.

Note: the 30 amp cables are the three prong (2 flat, 1 round) type. I had the three prong ‘twist and lock’ type of 30 amp common on RVs and generators. Should have brought my own adapter to be able to use power on site.

Hipcamper Gary

No muddy paws allowed!

Gary W.
recommends this listing.
January 1st, 2022

Brenda was great and even brought us extra propane because it was supposed to be very cold the night we stayed. Unfortunately the rain was too difficult for us to manage with a large RV and a roaming pup with muddy paws so we ended up moving to a different site. We would absolutely return to stay at her site, provided the rain doesn't join us!

Hipcamper Dylan

Disappointed in level of upkeep

Dylan B.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
November 8th, 2021

Our stay in Brenda's RV park was just OK. The area is lovely, mostly quiet and dark at night which makes for great stargazing.

Unfortunately, there were a few things that made our stay a little less enjoyable than expected. There was dog poop on the grounds (presumably from a previous guest?) that was left right next to the picnic table. This was unfortunate for us, especially because we had to pay an added pet fee to allow our dogs to join us on our stay. There was also broken glass littered on the ground that our dogs stepped on. Also, we were unable to empty the trash from our RV because the provided trash can on the premises was completely full.

Another thing to note that may or may not be an issue if you're looking to book a stay here: the property is located fairly close to a major freeway. So while this does provide some convenience, it also means that you can see the lights and hear the noise from traffic at night. The noise isn't intolerable, but just know that it's there.

Hipcamper Brenda
Response from Brenda, the Host, on November 28th, 2021

So sorry 🥴about the unkept site regarding trash and dog…We would be happy to host you again at no cost…just remind me of your unfortunate previous stay…

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Joanne
Joanne C.
recommends this listing.
October 28th, 2021

We had a very comfortable stay at Brenda’s. The property is serene and peaceful, yet we were close to places we wanted to visit like Santa Fe, Pecos Historical site and Bandelier National Monument. We contacted Brenda on very short notice, but she was able and happy to accommodate us. We definitely would recommend Brenda’s place and would stay there again if we’re in the area.

Property
Agua de Vida
State
New Mexico
Country
United States
$45/night
1 Site