Hipcamp host Justine M.,
Hosted by
Justine has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Set up camp under a blanket of stars on a small farm complete with high speed wifi access, on-grid electricity, unlimited drinking water, a covered outdoor kitchen (equipped with a stove, oven, air fryer, pots, pans, utensils, cups and plates), tented picnic area, yoga mat for your practice, hot propane outdoor shower, and dry composting toliet. The ocean is just a few minut

Read more...

Set up camp under a blanket of stars on a small farm complete with high speed wifi access, on-grid electricity, unlimited drinking water, a covered outdoor kitchen (equipped with a stove, oven, air fryer, pots, pans, utensils, cups and plates), tented picnic area, yoga mat for your practice, hot propane outdoor shower, and dry composting toliet. The ocean is just a few minutes down the road and a short drive to Pahoa or Hilo. Please bring your own tent and sleeping gear!

Communal kitchen and picnic table for dining and working. 

Additionally, you can order breakfast, lunch or dinner if you reach out in advance, just let us know your dietary needs or preferences and we’ll provide a farm to table meal just for you!

Please Note: The area is not covered and it does rain. But there are plenty of trees to attach a tarp to in case you would like a tarp over your tent. The ground is not perfectly level and has rocks and roots in some areas. In addition to the tent space, there is a cabin and a dome (based on availability) that can sleep up to two people incase you prefer to rent that option! 

WHAT’S NEARBY:

  • WITHIN 5-10 MINS: Ocean cliffs, public labyrinth, Pahoa Town, grocery stores, restaurants, food delivery options and a 24 hour 7-11 is available 15 minutes away from the farm. 
  • WITHIN 25-60 MINS: Hilo Town, Pohoiki Hot Ponds, Lava Tree State Park, Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Kehena Black Sand Beach, Kalapana, hikes and caves are all within 30 minutes. Keaukaha (numerous beach parks, ocean ponds and swimmable tidepools about 35 minutes).
  • WITHIN 1.5-3HRS: Green Sand Beach and South Point are approx. 2.5 hours. Mauna Kea Mauna Loa 1.5 hrs., and Kona 2.5 hours. 

Ask about excursions!

PS: Our dog Olena is super friendly and loves people and dogs, she will give kisses and cuddles. Friendly dogs allowed, no cats.

PPS: We do supply garbage bins however we ask that you take your garbage with you, thank you!

Booking is per pitched tent. If you have more than 2 people per tent, please add additional guest fee up to more persons. If you have more than 1 tent, please make separate bookings. Only 1 vehicle per booking allowed, mahalo!

Campsite area
Tent site
1 site
Up to 4 guests per site
Up to 1 vehicle
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Kitchen available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Wifi available
Bins available
Laundry absent
Have a question? Send Justine a message!
  • Check in: After 4PM
  • Check out: Before 11AM
  • Cancellation policy: Flexible
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 6 months out

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)

$50
Goods

Farm to Table Lunch $50/person

Farm to table lunch- chefs choice!

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$20

Firewood bundle

Want to enjoy a nice outdoor fire during your stay? This will give you enough...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$150
Goods

Multi-Course Farm Meal $150/person

Add a farm to table multi-course meal by a professional chef to your stay. We...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$100
Goods

Farm to Table Dinner $100/Person

Add a farm to table meal by a professional chef to your stay. Dinner $100, an...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$25
Goods

Breakfast Sandwich $10/person

Handmade sourdough mini english muffin sandos with a farm egg and some farm t...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$10
Goods

Baked Goods (2 pieces)

Order farm to table baked foods, chefs choice and always made from scratch. ...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$100
Experience

Pahoa Food/Beach Tour

Explore the funky vibes of Pahoa town, stop at our local bakery, drive down t...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$100
Experience

Hilo Food Tour

Explore a local market with a professional chef and know what to buy and who ...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$250
Experience

Waimea Food Tour

Explore a local market with a professional chef and know what to buy and who ...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$250
Experience

Kona Food/Beach Tour

Lets go to Kona for a local farmers market & beach tour! Explore a local mark...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$125
Experience

Welcome Basket

Receive a basket full of local goodies to enjoy or gift to others. Chef trave...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$6
Goods

Fresh Coconuts

Open your own coconut! Fresh young local coconuts full of water from the land...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$250
Experience

Cooking Class

Inquire about private cooking classes! $250 per person or $300 for 2

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$35
Goods

Farm to Table Breakfast $35/person

Hire a private chef for a farm to table breakfast meal and we can accommodate...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Fishing
Hiking
Surfing
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent) in Hawaii.

Driveway

Gravel

Field
Suburban
Farm

Places to see near @FarmToTableHawaii

17 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Matt
Matt F.
recommends this listing.
August 6th, 2022

Justine was great, we got in late and she met up with us and gave us a wonderful tour. Had everything we needed on site

Hipcamper Jillian

Amazing experience all around!

Jillian C.
recommends this listing.
August 1st, 2022

The experience at Justine's was even better than we had hoped. The space for a tent combined with the community space and outdoor kitchen was PERFECT. It was so nice being able to fly from Oahu with just our tent & sleeping gear knowing we had everything necessary to cook our meals. The hot shower at the end of the day was incredible (she actually supplied shampoo, conditioner & soap as well). Justine even has a little place to specifically brush your teeth/wash your hands.

We ordered a farm to table breakfast from Justine and it was one of the best meals we've ever had. Local smoked ahi tuna, homemade Sourdough english muffin, 'ulu fries, homemade pesto, herb butter & tiramisu, dry-aged crispy pork belly, local cabbage, homegrown kale, coconut & papaya & starfruit. And she made an amazing tea for us with hibiscus, mamaki, mint & ginger. Wow! Make sure you order some food from Justine and tour her property :).

Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)
Hipcamper Mai-Thi

Horrible experience :(

Mai Thi L.
doesn't recommend this listing.
July 13th, 2022

It was unfortunate that I was not able to stay at this campsite due to the lack of a serviceable point of contact to aid in my check-in of the site. This incident could've been mitigated had the designated person acting as backup in the host's absence been given my contact info or vice versa. Also, an in-depth set of instructions would have been helpful should the campers need to do a self-check-in.

Unfortunately, none of those things were thought of in advance. I had all intentions of staying at the campsite as I hung out at the gate of this property for a solid hour trying to make contact with the host through phone calls and HC messages, along with hipcamp support to no avail, trying to get in contact with someone to give me permission and instructions to enter the property and set up camp.

This incident caused me to have no choice but to drive all the way back home to Kona late at night, as there were no other feasible options for lodging in Hilo at that hour. It was very disheartening and alarming to be displaced so late at night. I can't even imagine how it would feel if I was visiting from somewhere off-island for vacation.

Next day, the host messaged me saying there was a miscommunication about an unlocked, closed gate I could've used to enter the property and that I changed my mind about staying at the property and returned to Kona of my own accord. The host took no accountability, shifted the blame onto me for the incident, and refused to approve my refund.

Hipcamper Justine
Response from Justine, the Host, on July 13th, 2022

Hi Mai-thi, I actually asked Hipcamp to fully refund you as there was a miscommunication and prior to that I tried to call you directly multiple times, leaving you a voicemail to solve it on our own. I was in full communication with you prior to your arrival and let you know that since you would be arriving late in the evening, I would miss you however there was someone to greet you once you arrived. For full disclosure I let hipcamp know there were other people who requested to stay the night you booked and all the ingredients I made for your breakfast went to waste. Apologies for the misunderstandings and I was hoping Hipcamp would be the one to remedy the situation. Thank you for your feedback, mahalo and aloha.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Mia
Mia S.
recommends this listing.
July 6th, 2022

Unfortunately we only had one night but it was peaceful and restful. We set up our tent on a nice grassy spot under the stars. It was nice to have a warm shower after we’d been camping for a few days. We would definitely stay again!

Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)Tent Space (1-2 People per Tent)
Hipcamper Roger
Roger O.
recommends this listing.
June 8th, 2022

We loved staying in Justine's farm, she is lovely, prepared an amazing dinner for us, nature is everywhere around, we felt comfortable and enjoyed the environment she prepared for her guests. Highly recommended.

Hipcamper Eduardo
Eduardo B.
recommends this listing.
June 2nd, 2022

Amazing stay at Justine’s place. She was lovely and very welcoming. If is available, book it!

Hipcamper Carmen
Carmen A.
recommends this listing.
May 9th, 2022

We loved camping on Justine’s homestead! The kitchen, covered dining area, and fast WIFI were so nice to have. Justine was such a kind host and you definitely don’t want to miss out on hey cooking, everything she made us for breakfast was soooo good!

Olena and breakfast :)
Hipcamper rosie

Food is my love language!

Rosie C.
recommends this listing.
April 26th, 2022

Justine has made a soulful little hideaway nook that’s full of life and localvore gastronomic delights. She is a gracious and connective host who looked after us in a warm way. Good vibes and a solid set-up here.

Hipcamper Allison

Friendly food paradise

Allison H.
recommends this listing.
April 11th, 2022

So nice, we stayed here twice!

Property
@FarmToTableHawaii
State
Hawaii
Country
United States
$40/night
1 Site