Hipcamp host Denise D.,
Hosted by

Canal front RV lot 35' x 70' with a 35 ft. seawall for your boat - ocean views and access. Accomadates up to a 45 ft RV.  Water, sewer and electric hook up

 ( 30,50,110 amp service). Please read the entire listing for all the Venture Out Rules, Fees and Venture Out RV Restrictions.

 Beautiful landscaped waterfront site in Venture Out Cudjoe Key Florida, 25 miles

Read more...

Canal front RV lot 35' x 70' with a 35 ft. seawall for your boat - ocean views and access. Accomadates up to a 45 ft RV.  Water, sewer and electric hook up

 ( 30,50,110 amp service). Please read the entire listing for all the Venture Out Rules, Fees and Venture Out RV Restrictions.

 Beautiful landscaped waterfront site in Venture Out Cudjoe Key Florida, 25 miles to Key West.  The site includes a concrete picnic table, boat slip and a swim ladder. Venture Out is a gated community with 24 hr. security on the shores of Cudjoe Key. 

The amenities include a marina, ship store, fuel, playground, heated pool and spa, ocean swimming area, ocean front beach area, pickleball, tennis, bocce, outdoor pavillion, activity center, laundry facilities and showers, tons of activities...

 Bring your boat, jetski, scuba gear, snorkels, kayaks, paddle boards, bikes and fishing poles for a camping trip of a life time. Seasonal, Weekly and Monthly Pricing Available. Lobster season 7/24- 8/14 Site #353. NO POP UP STYLE OF ANY KIND OR CANVAS TOP CAMPERS , NO TINY HOUSES, TENTS, AND HOMEMADE TRUCK CAMPERS ARE NOT ALLOWED. NO Hybrids with fold out sides. Must be self contained and/ or require full hook ups....NO HOMEMADE CONVERSIONS of  any vehicles of any kind, PROFESSIONALLY MANUFACTURED conversion vehicles are allowed....ALL GUEST CAMPERS MUST BE OWNDED AND TITLED TO THEM. You can't have a camper delivered to the site owned by someone else.  

Pets must remain leashed and confined to the site and walked to the outside of the  gated community for curbing, picked up after and disposed of.

2 pet maximum allowed and must not cause a disturbance.

A Venture Out Registration Fee of $107.50 is due upon arrival via cash or credit card.  This fee is paid directly to Venture Out. For use of common areas, facilities, boat ramps..etc

PARKING FOR 1 VEHICLE COMES WITH THE SITE ON THE SITE

RV only area
Trailers, RVs
1 site
Up to 6 guests per site
Park at listing
Wheelchair access
Essentials
Toilet available
Pets allowed
No campfires
Amenities
Potable water available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Wifi available
Bins available
Laundry present
No kitchen
Camping vehicle details
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Sewage hookup available
TV hookup available
Generators allowed
Back-in site
Max length 13.72 m
Surface type: loose gravel
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send DENISE a message!
  • Check in: After 1PM
  • Check out: Before 11AM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Strict (30 Days)
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 18 months out

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Fishing
Hiking
Paddling
Wind sports
Climbing
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Little Palm By The Sea in Florida.

Beach
Coastal

Places to see near Little Palm By The Sea

13 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Mark
Mark R.
recommends this listing.
November 7th, 2021

Great spot. The pool, the canal, the sunrises. We were close to everything we wanted to see. But didn’t have time because we were enjoying the patio on our RV site. Would definitely go again. Denise was more than helpful. A great host.

Little Palm By The SeaLittle Palm By The SeaLittle Palm By The SeaLittle Palm By The Sea
Hipcamper Kimberly

Personal paradise

Kimberly P.
recommends this listing.
September 15th, 2021

I had to work in Key West and then we have a few restaurants in Marathon we wanted to try and it's a great Midway point. there's tons of great places to eat close by. The pool is a very large well cared for and clean pool. The spot is right by the water and you feel like you have your own little piece of paradise.

The view from my camperWatching the sunsetHow I enjoyed my morning coffeeLittle Palm By The Sea
Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on September 21st, 2021

Hi Kimberly...thank you for your review! Come back in the Spring and bring your motorized kayak! I would love to see that in action down in the keys! Denise

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Karla
Karla B.
recommends this listing.
September 7th, 2021

We loved this place. It’s definitely a mixed use type of resort. Hardly any shade, no grass, HOT, but that’s what the pool is for! Very close to Key West. Sitting on the dock is great for watching big boats coming into the marina. We will definitely be returning.

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on September 21st, 2021

Hi Karla, Thank you for your review...I love sitting there on my lounge chair watching the boats as well. You can go down to the water front under the thatched tiki roof umbrellas and enjoy the shade...bring a good book! I would also set my chair under the "little palm" at the end of the site..thank you! Come again!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Efrain

Great quiet stay in the keys !

Efrain C.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
August 29th, 2021

Nice place.. the pad is suitable for a big rig , the pad is tucked in nice area nd views are great , issue is sea grass and some trash gathers at the end of the sea wall , so if you have a boat need to move it so it wont suck up the grass or trash that collects there due to the current , well kept older community , great location to surroundig areas and Key west. the staff is nice, but.. the residents are rude.. i had asked a few questions at mail room and they were like you cant be here ! Maybe cause i wasnt white ? It was as a simple question about recieving amazon packages. I left politly.. other than that all was good , easy into site with big rig as well as out.. would definitely recommend ..

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on August 31st, 2021

Thank you for your review....the mailroom is for the residents. I directed Effrain to ask his question to the front gate or the reception desk not to the residents in the mailroom. I don't know why he wanted to have packages delivered to a place he was not going to be at for very long......it seemed out of the ordinary. With covid concerns people are on edge and don't want to talk to others they do not know. To make a racial statement on my public review is not necessary as he does not know someone wasn't nice for those reasons as he posed it as a question??? Question mark means you do not know so why say it. As for the canal...a hurricane/tropical storm came through the keys the day before he arrived. Effrain knows that as he called to let me know he would come a day later to avoid the heavy rain and strong winds...seagrass gets turned up in storms..high winds blow debris around from the sites. The canal has a bubbler on the entrance to keep the grass out. Effrain did not even have a boat ...the canal is normally clear and many many residents have boats. The site is beautiful ...the ocean is beautiful...the staff are friendly! It is paradise...Denise

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Stephen

Great stay in cudjoe key

Stephen M.
recommends this listing.
August 2nd, 2021

Denise responded to any question in a very timely manner. Loved the pool and the tiki on the peninsula. Very relaxing and will probably be back.

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on September 1st, 2021

Thank you Stephen..I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime..the perfect guest! Denise

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Yanet

Nice to not so good!

Yanet C.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
July 8th, 2021

The place is beautiful and the staff are awesome.
The swimming pool is amazing!
Two things I did not like, the bad smelling from the water channels is terrible and the neighbors who has properties on both sides of the RV lots, are not very nice, neither friendly, they complained for everything even if they are not there, they are watching you over cameras, I had a mini poodle 4 pounds, and he was not allowed to even look at the property. So I will think twice to stay there again!

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on August 29th, 2021

Hi Yanet...Thanks for your feedback. Yes the place is beautiful and we must be curtious to our neighbors. I have never experienced any smell from the water or had anyone else say that. The channel leads directly to the ocean. Maybe there was a dead fish floating about. The neighbors complained because your dog was using their property to do its business and you didn' t clean up afterwards. Pets must stay on your site as I indicated at the time of booking. The neighbors camera activates when something enters their property. So no, the neighbors are not nice if they have to pick up after your dog and security had to call me. The rules are clear in my listing. Thank you Denise

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper chris
Chris L.
recommends this listing.
June 27th, 2021

Denise has a lovely site. Gate attendants were very friendly. Pool was terrific! We will be back!

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on July 3rd, 2021

Thank you Chris...perfect guest..come back soon. Thanks Denise

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Kurt
Kurt L.
recommends this listing.
June 9th, 2021

Very clean and peaceful, not crowded at all, nice pool and beach area. Will definitely go back.

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on June 11th, 2021

Thank you Kurt..please come again!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Ben

Wonderful host, not for vanlifers

Ben P.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
June 8th, 2021

*MAKE SURE YOU ARE A "COMMERCIALLY MADE" RV/TRAILER before even thinking about this site! If you've self-converted a van, no matter how nice, they're really picky about it at this listing and may not let you stay.*

IF YOU HAVE A COMMERCIAL RV:
The host was really nice and helpful, and the location is beautiful. The spot actually backs up to a canal into the ocean! Hookups were easy to use and it's right by the communal bath/laundry facilities. Still a bit far to Key West for anything less than a day trip in my opinion, but beautiful in and of itself.

The "resort", though, is not nice. The people there were very rude to me because my van was not something "they had ever seen before”, even though it is self-contained and actually, quite a nice Mercedes Sprinter conversion. Because of this, they actually tried to kick me out of the facility, but the owner was really helpful and smoothed it over for my short stay. Just make sure you read the fine print, I missed the part where it says it can't be a DIY project! (What a weird rule!)

I still would recommend this sure if you do have an RV/Trailer that is "normal".

Hipcamper DENISE
Response from DENISE, the Host, on June 11th, 2021

Hi Ben, I am glad we worked together and you were able to stay. I do ask all my guests up front what type of RV/Camper they have as they have strict policy of what can come into Venture Out. It is not a campground it is a community of RV sites and homes. I did have that information on my listing but I did add a line at the TOP to read the entire listing before booking for acceptable RV's and Venture Out rules and fees. Unfortunately some don't read it. It is a beautiful spot on the water and 25 miles to Key West. Venture Out is geared toward more traditional RV's and campers. They DO accept professional conversions not homemade, anyone with questions could reach out to me before booking to find out it their "camper" would qualify for entrance to the community park. Sometimes I am misled by guests and they think they can scoot with "unprofessional conversions". Security will not let you in and it will cause a problem for you and me. ( not saying Ben did this) Thanks Denise

Helpful
1
Helpful
1
Remove vote :(
Property
Little Palm By The Sea
State
Florida
Country
United States
$95/night
1 Site

Lists including Little Palm By The Sea

2083 camps including Caboose House in beautiful NY and Magic Meadow Cabin