Hipcamp host Anna G.,
Hosted by
Anna has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

At Xannadu, you can bring your own tent and nestle in under the majestic oaks, or you can stay in our van "Cheeseburger in Paradise" or in our retro trailer "Lil Loafer." You will be in idyllic farm country, near a fruit tree orchard and lavender field. You may hear the sounds of our neighbors' horses and sheep and a friendly greeting call from our resident pheasant, Glenn. 

Read more...

At Xannadu, you can bring your own tent and nestle in under the majestic oaks, or you can stay in our van "Cheeseburger in Paradise" or in our retro trailer "Lil Loafer." You will be in idyllic farm country, near a fruit tree orchard and lavender field. You may hear the sounds of our neighbors' horses and sheep and a friendly greeting call from our resident pheasant, Glenn. 

Good times are to be had on this little parcel! Hope you enjoy.

Lodging provided
Onsite rv or trailer
3 sites
Up to 6 guests per site
Park at listing
Wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Kitchen available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Wifi available
Bins available
Laundry present
Have a question? Send Anna a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Flexible
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 3 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 15% off
  • Response time: Within 12 hours
  • Response rate: 95%

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Xannadu Classic Camping

$10
Experience

Farm and property tour

If you want to explore the whole property, from the lavender fields to the Tu...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$5
Goods

Lavender Bundle

Get a bundle of fresh or dried lavender as a sweet smelling memento from your...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$15
Goods

Welcome snack basket!

A mix of tasty and local treats to welcome you and tide you over while settin...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$15
Rental

Bedding

Set of clean sheets, pillows, and blankets.

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$4
Eggs

Half dozen eggs

Delicious eggs from our pet chickens!

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$5
Goods

Propane powered 2 burner stove

A large standing 2 burner stove with propane.

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$5

Firewood bundle

Start your trip off right with a bundle of firewood waiting for you at your c...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$15
Rental

6 Person tent

I have a 6 person Kelty tent that is easy to set up.

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Hiking
Horseback riding
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Xannadu Classic Camping in Oregon.

Farm

8 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Diana

Close to eugene & cheaper than b&b

Diana K.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 7th, 2021

Anna is very friendly and accommodating. Compost toilet with cob walls was clean and well made. Lots of fruit trees and beautiful garden. Also a nice tree swing. Cute small trailer to rent if needed. Quiet at night, but property is at the corner of two country roads that get kind of loud during rush hour. Overall, great stay.

Hipcamper Anna
Response from Anna, the Host, on October 11th, 2021

Thanks Diana! I'm glad that my spot worked out for you and your family. Best wishes!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Haley
Haley F.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 22nd, 2021

We loved the stay here! Beautiful spot to camp, and it was perfect place to stay as we were visiting friends nearby in Eugene. Anna was so sweet and accommodating, thank you so much for everything! :)

Hipcamper Gwynne
Gwynne M.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 14th, 2021

Keep in mind this was my first hipcamp experience. I do alot of tent camping in organized campgrounds. The good part: a compostable toilet was available. The property was large, and the homeowner nice. The not so great part:we were directed to camp at a corner of the property next to an often busy road. No one else was there, but i guess we were out of the view of the home. There was a extra payment made for use of the hot tub, and were told once we got there it wouldn't be available till after the dinner guests left. Kind of dissapointing. But ok. I guess for the $$ i might rather stay at a campground .

Hipcamper Anna
Response from Anna, the Host, on September 9th, 2021

Hi Gwynne- Thanks for the review. I'm sorry there were some disappointing aspects to your stay. Your visit helped me realize that it's too hard to coordinate last minute Hipcamp hot tub requests with the schedules and privacy of the house residents. I've since taken down the hot tub as an "extra" because I don't want people to feel disappointed. Sorry your group had to be the guinea pig for that experience! Anyway, I hope my place was a good enough backup after your original plans got cancelled due to fires. :)

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper ANNIE
Annie M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 9th, 2021

This place was perfect. Beautiful oak trees provided plenty of shade, composting toilet was clean and convenient, and the other folks living and staying on the property were so kind.

Hipcamper Anna
Response from Anna, the Host, on September 9th, 2021

Thanks Annie! It was nice to briefly meet you and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! -Anna

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Brandon

Nice spot to camp for the night!

Brandon R.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 2nd, 2021

Our family enjoyed our stay here! Anna was super friendly and gave us a little orientation of her land and where we could setup when we got there. We were the only ones there besides herself and we setup next to the tree in the back corner near the road.

The bathroom was still under construction but it still worked perfectly fine for us. We were near the road but we’re never really bothered by any noise. Weather was nice as well. Would definitely stay here again!

Hipcamper Anna
Response from Anna, the Host, on July 14th, 2021

Thanks Brandon! So glad you and your family enjoyed the place!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Emily

Highly recommend!

Emily S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 26th, 2021

Beautiful property! My husband and I had a great experience here. Anna showed us where to park our van when we arrived, and the spot was nice and private. The site is really close to Eugene which was convenient since we were visiting friends in the city. Even though it’s close to the city life, the spot is far enough from the city that you still get gorgeous rural views and quiet nights. The composting toilet was clean and comfortable, and Anna let us hang her solar shower on our van. Anna is a great host, and we highly recommend!

Hipcamper Anna
Response from Anna, the Host, on June 28th, 2021

Thanks for the visit, Emily! You two are so sweet and Banana the pup is adorable. Thanks for being my first ever Hip Campers! Happy travels.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Katherine M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 24th, 2021
Hipcamper Blair S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 19th, 2021
Property
Xannadu Lavender Lounge
State
Oregon
Country
United States
$40/night
3 Sites