Hipcamp host Lou T.,
Hosted by

FIRST, PLEASE READ BELOW FOR DETAILED INFO RE: SIZE LIMITATIONS! THIS IS VERY, VERY IMPORTANT!

Our lot is not a "pull-through."  Backing onto the pad requires making 2 sharp (right-angle) turns.  Therefore, not all campers and motorhomes will "fit."  Please see size limitations below:

*Camper Vans and Class C Motorhomes will be f

Read more...

FIRST, PLEASE READ BELOW FOR DETAILED INFO RE: SIZE LIMITATIONS! THIS IS VERY, VERY IMPORTANT!

Our lot is not a "pull-through."  Backing onto the pad requires making 2 sharp (right-angle) turns.  Therefore, not all campers and motorhomes will "fit."  Please see size limitations below:

*Camper Vans and Class C Motorhomes will be fine - no problem!

*Very large Class A Motorhomes will not fit, although smaller Class A                 motorhomes, 30 - 33 ft. will be fine.

*Pull-behind campers longer than around 25 feet will not fit, especially if being towed by a long-bed pickup truck.

*5th wheels longer than 28 feet will not fit.

Please check out photos guests have posted to get an idea of what size rigs we can accommodate.

Camp on our tranquil, shady quarter-acre lot on a quiet street just a short walk down a private boardwalk to the sugar-white dog friendly beach.  (PLEASE NOTE THAT IN CASE OF UNUSUAL AMOUNTS OF HEAVY RAIN, STANDING WATER POOLS AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE BOARDWALK.  THIS CAN BE WADED THROUGH, OR A NEARBY BOARDWALK CAN BE USED.  THERE'S ALSO BEACH ACCESS AT NEARBY SALINAS PARK.)  World class fishing, scalloping, kayaking, boating, snorkeling, swimming and beach-combing!

WE DO NOT REFUND FOR EARLY DEPARTURES OR NON-ARRIVALS IN THE EVENT OF INCLEMENT WEATHER OR THE OCCURRENCE OF A "RED TIDE."  CAMPING AT THE BEACH INVOLVES SOMETIMES DEALING WITH MOTHER NATURE'S UNFORESEEN UNPLEASANT ASPECTS.  WE DO REFUND IN CASES OF A MANDATORY EVACUATION.  WE STRONGLY ENCOURAGE YOU TO PURCHASE TRAVEL INSURANCE, WHICH PROVIDES COVERAGE TO PROTECT AGAINST A VARIETY OF UNANTICIPATED EVENTS.

For more photos check us out on Facebook:  Moondance RV Lot, Cape San Blas.

RV only area
Vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
1 site
Up to 6 guests per site
Park at listing
Wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Pets allowed
No toilet
Amenities
Potable water available
Picnic table available
Bins available
No showers
No wifi
Camping vehicle details
Electrical hookup available
Water hookup available
Sewage hookup available
Have a question? Send Lou a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Strict
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 4 nights
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Fishing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Paddling
Wind sports
Surfing
Swimming
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Moondance RV Lot on Cape San Blas! in Florida.

Beach
Coastal

48 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Jean-Paul

Another great visit to moondance!

Jean Paul R.
recommends this listing.
October 12th, 2021

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and we love it. It is quiet and a very short walk to the beach.

Lou is a great host and always available to answer any questions.

We have a 21.5' travel trailer and a 2007 Tundra double cab truck. The spot is tight but you'll definitely be able to get in with a similar size setup if you are patient. It is definitely worth the effort.

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on October 15th, 2021

It's so nice to have you back Jean-Paul! We hope that if you return you won't have to leave early due to work. Thank you for the kind review, and for being such nice and understanding guests --- you were such a good sport about all the rain and WATER everywhere! Happy camping!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Ross
Ross N.
recommends this listing.
August 4th, 2021

First I would like to thank Lou for being such a gracious host all questions were answered immediately. The property is well-maintained and a very short walk to the beach. My wife and I have been going to the Cape for 30+ years. Will I go back to Moondance property? YES!

Moondance RV Lot on Cape San Blas!Moondance RV Lot on Cape San Blas!
Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on August 6th, 2021

Hi Ross, and thank you for your kind review! We're just glad that in spite of the heat ya'll had a good stay! You were wonderful guests, and we would love to have you back anytime! Safe travels and happy camping, and thank you again for being our guests!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Kristi

Beautiful, private, shady lot!

Kristi C.
recommends this listing.
July 11th, 2021

This spot is a great RV spot for anyone looking for a spacious lot which is very close to a private beach. This is our second time staying here and we will be back! Lou is an awesome host who is quick to resolve any issues and answer any questions. No worries. We had no issues. This area is perfect for fishing, kayaking and simply relaxing. It rained every day of our vacation but we still enjoyed the area! May I suggest a new restaurant for anyone coming down? Cat 5 Raw Bar and Grill!! Delicious 😋. Oh, and the beach is dog friendly!! You just can't beat this deal!

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on July 11th, 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Kristi! It makes us so happy when people love our little Moondance as much as we do. We're so glad that in spite of the awful weather you were faced with you still had a nice time. Here's hoping that next year will be sunny! Thank you again for being such wonderful guests. Safe travels and happy camping!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Charles
Charles A.
recommends this listing.
July 9th, 2021

Nice area, close to the beach

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on July 14th, 2021

Thanks for being our guests Charles! Sure wish the weather had been nicer! May you have sunnier travels in the future!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Rebecca

Great stay at moondance

Rebecca C.
recommends this listing.
June 21st, 2021

This was our second visit to Moondance! Lou is great at communicating and a pleasure to work with. This is a perfect spot for a camper or RV, and a short walk to the boardwalk with beach access. We always enjoy our stays at the cape!

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on June 24th, 2021

Thank you Rebecca, and YOU are a pleasure to have as guests! May you have many more happy camping trips in the future, and thank you again for choosing Moondance!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jesse
Jesse M.
recommends this listing.
June 10th, 2021

My wife i really enjoyed our stay there. The site was well maintained and private. Best of all was a short walk to the beach. I highly recommend it for beach lovers.

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on June 15th, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay Jesse! Safe travels and happy camping, and thank you again for being our guests!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Arlene
Arlene W.
recommends this listing.
June 5th, 2021

Moondance Lot is in a very quiet area compared to other RV areas. It’s handy for being able to run off the Cape. Walk to beach is on quite a scenic boardwalk and dune walk... we would stay again!

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on June 8th, 2021

Thank you so much for the nice review Arlene! We've always loved the quiet, laid back neighborhood also. We would sure love for you to return! Happy and safe travels, and may you have many more great camping adventures to come!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jeff
Jeff T.
recommends this listing.
May 21st, 2021

The stay at Moondance RV Lot was very pleasant and relaxing. My husband and I enjoyed the location and the privacy. It was only a short walk to the beach and only a few minutes away from restaurants and convenient stores. I truly enjoyed our time at the property. I will definitely reserve time again at Moondance RV Lot.

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on May 25th, 2021

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay at Moondance! Thank you so much for being our guests - We would love to have you return! Happy camping!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Lindsay

Beautiful week at the cape

Lindsay D.
recommends this listing.
April 18th, 2021

We really enjoyed our week at Moondance....once we got into the site...hahaha...As others have stated, it is a tricky spot to get into too. Fortunately, we had a kind neighbor who assisted us! But once in, it is a great location to the beach and all the things in the area. that make this part of Florida so special. Lou was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed. We were blessed with beautiful weather, except for one rainy day and it was so quiet this time of year. Spring break for Georgia was the week before we arrived and we heard it was really busy then. Would definitely like to return in the fall.

Hipcamper Lou
Response from Lou, the Host, on April 21st, 2021

Hi Lindsay, and thank you for the very nice review! So glad that you all enjoyed your stay, and that the weather was not as bad as I had thought it would be! We would love to have you return in the future. In the meantime, have safe and very happy travels and camping!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(

Awards

Best in 2021 Florida
Finalist
Best of 2019 Florida
10th place
Best of 2018 Florida
4th place
Property
Moondance on the Gulf!
State
Florida
Country
United States
$67/night
1 Site

Lists including Moondance RV Lot on Cape San Blas!

2109 camps including Caboose House in beautiful NY and Magic Meadow Cabin
21 camps including Moondance RV Lot on Cape San Blas! and RV camping at Horse Ranch w/...
47 camps including Deer Creek Lakeside and Humptulips Valley river camp