Hipcamp host Tracey R.,
Hosted by
Tracey has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Our farm is off the beaten path surrounded by mossy oaks and lots of shade. If you are having a rough week, load up and relax on our working farm filled with miniature horses and numerous other adorable miniature animals that will be sure to put a smile on your face. Pack your camping gear, tents, vans or small RVs and find peace away from the traffic and everyday stress.

Read more...

Our farm is off the beaten path surrounded by mossy oaks and lots of shade. If you are having a rough week, load up and relax on our working farm filled with miniature horses and numerous other adorable miniature animals that will be sure to put a smile on your face. Pack your camping gear, tents, vans or small RVs and find peace away from the traffic and everyday stress. Perfectly quiet - other than the occasional sound of the animals or our mini donkey sounding off for his dinner. Here we can offer horseback rides on site at an additional premium. There is plenty of nature and you can take a long stroll to clear your head. Mount Dora is across the main street less than 5 minutes away. Our antique town is an amazing experience to explore with lots of history and complete with quaint shops and restaurants, boating and lots of things to do. Rennigers Antique Center is located right up the street (less than 5 minutes away) for some great picking. We are conveniently close to the Central Florida Attractions and the beach on both east and west coasts within an hour drive.

***Our previous guests have voiced that they enjoy the privacy and quaintness of our space. For that reason, you must book 1 site per tent. If you're a group and have more than 1 tent, you have to book additional sites. You may set-up nearby one another, but we need the sites booked because it's more about the amount of people on-site. We do not try to max-out our camping area. 

 - We also have a small cabin for 1 to 2 adults non-smokers no pets under our other listing of Lil' Bit of Life Farm Cabin, if you do not want to set up a tent.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
4 sites
Up to 5 guests per site
Park at listing
Wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
Pets allowed
Amenities
Potable water available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Bins available
No kitchen
No wifi
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No water hookup
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Pull-in site
Max length 25ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: grass or field
Surface levelness: flat
Have a question? Send Tracey a message!
  • Check in: After 3PM
  • Check out: Before 11AM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 6 months out
  • Weeknight discount: 10% off
  • Response time: Within 6 hours
  • Response rate: 93%

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Lil Bit of Our Farm Life

$10
Goods

Fire Log

Enjoy a self feeding fire log for your campsite. When placed in one of our p...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$12
Experience

Farm Tour

Please check with Host 1st before booking to insure that we have time to prov...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Biking
Boating
Fishing
Hiking
Horseback riding
Paddling
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Lil Bit of Our Farm Life in Florida.

Farm
Ranch

105 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Samantha
Samantha A.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
September 5th, 2021

So cute and quaint. We’ll definitely be back

Hipcamper Brooke

Best spot in mount dora

Brooke D.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 1st, 2021

Such a lovely setting just outside of an idyllic town. Tracey was welcoming and accommodating. The area is just beautiful and the sounds of farm animals just makes you smile! Such a picturesque little spot.

Hipcamper Tracey
Response from Tracey, the Host, on July 5th, 2021

Thank you Brooke! I'm very happy to hear your had a great stay and we welcome you back anytime!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Ken
Ken F.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 26th, 2021

Beautiful, quiet, secluded bit of reprieve on our long coastal road trip. We landed around midnight slept like rocks and left in the morning after a dip in the river. I’d definitely recommend this space, the energetics are clean and pure and the space felt extremely safe abs private.

Hipcamper Ellison

Quiet peaceful

Ellison J.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
June 20th, 2021

Stayed in the cabin, the property was lovely! The cabin was a bit hot overnight but that's what I get for trying to camp in June lol. Will definitely be visiting again, just not during the hot months! Thank you Tracey for the tour and letting me bottle feed one of the calves!

Hipcamper Shane

Mount dora getaway -

Shane P.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 24th, 2021

Great site. We stayed for a long weekend and never left the farm. They have a quaint farm or petting zoo. The area is secluded and they have a nice layout for relaxing and disconnecting.
The host showed us to our site and besides for talking to us when we explored their farm we were left alone in solitude. Which was our goal.

Hipcamper Tracey
Response from Tracey, the Host, on May 27th, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lil' Bit of Life! We're happy to hear you were able to relax and getaway just like you wanted.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jay
Jay J.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
May 10th, 2021

Easy to find location, host met us and led us to our campsite, had clean bathroom avaliable for us, running water, made herself avaliable for us if we needed anything, also made us felt welcome and worked with us on our arrrival and departure time,
If you need a stay, give her a call,

Hipcamper Tracey
Response from Tracey, the Host, on May 13th, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your visit and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Robin

Every little girl's dream !!!

Robin B.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
April 16th, 2021

Wonderful location with exceptionally well kept animals and facilities! Idealistic spot for animal lovers such as my husband and I. Tracey was gracious and immediately responded to our messages. Would live to return!!!! Highly recommend !!!

Lil Bit of Our Farm LifeLil Bit of Our Farm LifeLil Bit of Our Farm Life
Hipcamper Jennifer
Jennifer I.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
April 11th, 2021

We came to camp for two nights, a large family (9 of us) we rented two sites. Got there an hour early...oops..my bad! Told her i'd be happy to find something to do until check-in, but she said it was ok.

Tracy and her husband were pleasant upon arrival... but we didnt feel very welcome to enjoy the animals and farm. Her husband asked us not to go to certain areas which had half the animals, so later i just went through the gates, as others were, to at least show the girls the animals and asked Tracy if we could see the bunnies up close. The camping sites were clean and relaxing. The only issue was the cars and big trucks from nearby roads were loud while we slept. I paid extra and booked a farm tour for my two youngest daughters that we never got. The hosts only had time to do the farm tour at one certain time during the two days, and unfortunately that time wasnt good for us. There was no other time offered or offer for a refund. We decided to do other activities away from the farm to keep the girls happy. Not sure what to think of it all, my youngest girls were very excited to stay at this campsite, but were dissapointed because it seemed to show more involvement and time with the animals online.... maybe i suggest communicating in detail about what you want or think your stay should be like there ahead of time with the hosts ....maybe book the farm tour time ahead of time if possible and bring earplugs for sleeping at night. Not a horrible stay, just not fulfilling.

Hipcamper Tracey
Response from Tracey, the Host, on April 15th, 2021

We apologize that your time at our location was unfulfilling. Our HipCamp is a separate entity from our farm. We had just entered Fair season with our 4-H group which is a hectic time and unfortunately we are a very busy farm that offers MANY different activities, so it can be difficult at times to host a farm tour. For your safety and for insurance reasons, we cannot allow anyone to walk around the farm area without a guide and before signing a waiver. As for the noise, that is unusual and I'm sorry you had to experience the sound of vehicles nearby. We have no issue offering a refund for the tour and will see to it that this gets resolved. Thank you for visiting our Campsite and safe travels.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Michelle
Michelle S.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
April 6th, 2021

We enjoyed our stay!

Hipcamper Tracey
Response from Tracey, the Host, on April 15th, 2021

We're glad to hear it! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(

Awards

Best in 2021 Florida
Finalist
Property
Home of many miniature animals
State
Florida
Country
United States
$40/night
4 Sites

Lists including Lil Bit of Our Farm Life

66 camps including Camels and a Yurt and Llama Paradise at Lower Sherwood
21 camps including Moondance RV Lot on Cape San Blas! and RV camping at Horse Ranch w/...