Hipcamp host Rosemarie G.,
Hosted by
Rosemarie has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Enjoy the peace and quiet of the outdoors in our beautifully decorated tent cabins.  Unfortunately, these 10x12 canvas wall tents suffered in a windstorm and could not be readily replaced.  We do have replacements and can send pictures of those upon request and before you decide to book.  They still offer a unique 'glamping' experience at The Desert Rose Collective.  Built o

Read more...

Enjoy the peace and quiet of the outdoors in our beautifully decorated tent cabins.  Unfortunately, these 10x12 canvas wall tents suffered in a windstorm and could not be readily replaced.  We do have replacements and can send pictures of those upon request and before you decide to book.  They still offer a unique 'glamping' experience at The Desert Rose Collective.  Built on sturdy platforms with ample room outside on the patio decks for your own chairs, alongside the provided deck lounger, these tents boast 22" high queen size airbeds with bedding, pillows and blankets.  Relax and unwind in this peaceful space, created with you in mind.

Perfect for two adults to escape the city and spend quality time surrounded by nature.

Plenty of extra blankets and a small space heater and/or fan are supplied seasonally.

Electricity can be accessed from inside the tents to plug in your phone, tablet, etc.

Lounge on the decks on cushioned lounge chairs or relax at a nearby seating area exclusively situated between the two tents.

Each tent should be booked separately.  There are two.  Both are situated near each other for group camping with another couple.

Two persons per tent maximum.  Other guests in your party may tent camp in the same area and should book a campsite accordingly.

Set up your own BBQ or use the common area kitchen.

Mix a drink at the no-host 'Door Bar' - BYOB!  Blender, glasses and bar supplies are provided.

A small, common area fire pit is available near the tent cabins or you can use the larger common area fire pit.   Order your firewood in the options section or decide when you arrive.  We'll always have it ready for you, along with kindling and torch.

Enjoy all the amenities the property has to offer and explore the area at your leisure.  

Adults ONLY.  No children or pets in the tent cabins.

Any damage to the tent, deck, furnishings and/or common areas will incur additional charges.  Missing items will be charged for accordingly.

Start by booking your stay today!

Lodging provided
Canvas tent
1 site
Up to 2 guests per site
Park at listing
No wheelchair access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
No pets
Amenities
Potable water available
Kitchen available
Showers available
Picnic table available
Bins available
No wifi
Have a question? Send Rosemarie a message!
  • Check in: After 2PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Strict
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 2 nights
  • Accepts bookings: 12 months out

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Coyote Flats - Tent Cabin #2

$10

Firewood bundle

Start your trip off right with a bundle of firewood waiting for you at your c...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$10

Firewood bundle

Start your trip off right with a bundle of firewood waiting for you at your c...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Hiking

There are some great walks and hikes right from the campground. Additionally, there are some local preserves and creeks that m...Read more

Horseback riding

If you love to ride horses, check out one of the local riding services such as CottonWood Canyon Ranch, Crazy Horse Ranch or Co...Read more

Wildlife watching

From your campsite, you may easily spot cottontails and jack rabbits, coyote, deer, bobcats and bighorn sheep. Look up and you...Read more

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Coyote Flats - Tent Cabin #2 in California.

Desert

Primitive (undisturbed but for minor improvements) desert terrain dotted with saw-edged yucca plants, mesquite trees, chaparral...Read more

15 Reviews

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Samantha
Samantha H.
recommends this listing.
October 25th, 2020

It was a very relaxing getaway. Rosemarie and the others at the site were so friendly! There were so many accommodations available for your use that you didn’t need to bring much except your own food. The tent was spacious and the whole area was well maintained. We’d come back again!

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on November 17th, 2020

Hi Samantha, We're happy you could relax and enjoy and appreciate the space we've created. We love sharing it! Thanks for coming! Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jodi

A joshua tree oasis

Jodi G.
recommends this listing.
October 12th, 2020

This campsite is a very cool find! Rosemarie has created a camping oasis. Fun decorations, several bonfire area's for different groups. Lots of privacy. The bathrooms and shower are incredibly helpful. Her kitchen set up has just about everything you need. We brought most of our cooking tools, but she had a little of everything if you forget something you need. The entire site is wired with extension cords and power sources, so you can bring a coffee pot or charge your electronics. We stayed in her Glamping Cabin #2 and it was very comfortable, private, and warm. We will definitely stay again!!

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on November 17th, 2020

Hi Jodi, So glad you found us and enjoyed yourself so much! It was a pleasure having you. Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Keeley

10/10 amazing campsite!

Keeley G.
recommends this listing.
October 5th, 2020

The site was absolutely adorable! The tent was so cute and comfortable! The kitchen has everything you could ever need/want for cooking during your stay. Rosemarie was so helpful and was as sweet as could be! Could not recommend this site enough!

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on November 17th, 2020

Hi Keeley, Thanks for the 10/10, that's the best! We're so happy everything was so great with your stay here! Thanks Again, Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jillian

In the middle of camp w/ no privacy

Jillian W.
doesn't recommend this listing.
September 14th, 2020

The tent is about 15 yards from the bar area with no form of privacy. If someone drops a pin at the kitchen or bar, you'll hear it. There's no sense of separation from that area, and campers were loud throughout the night. The host set up speakers for a massive party of 17 people in the common area and never mentioned it before our groups arrival. We spent over $100 a night only to have the host allow a huge loud space for everyone to party. We're a young group that don't mind noise, but when everyone's doing drugs and yelling at 4:30am, it's beyond the point of fair for us. We were extremely disappointed in the entire experience, particularly with the host who had a friend apologize on her behalf.

I understand that there's a chance at all campsites of being with people who don't respect the rules, but what our group was disappointed in was the host's lack of care for our group. They welcomed the others and brought out the speakers for them, so it was not fair that they allowed them to play music and party all night when they knew our tents are LITERALLY in the middle of all of it. I would never return, especially for the overpriced tent that is right in the middle of the common area.

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on September 16th, 2020

Dear Jillian, Prior to your arrival, you communicated via text a handful of times and we always responded in a timely manner, addressing your questions and concerns. When your group arrived we met while you were setting up camp and chatted throughout your stay. Our outdoor music video and screen set up was an impromptu event that weekend, having another group with a birthday book same day. You gave us your approval, and once under way, we were told that your group loved the added and unexpected amenity. Since both groups appeared to be enjoying themselves at the fire pits, we let it go on longer than usual that night, until both groups headed for their tents. Apparently, you were kept up late by a few campers who stayed talking in the bar area. We had no idea, as we were never notified by text or in person of any noise disturbance at that time. The next evening at dusk you inquired about how late the music video would go on that night and requested that it end at 1 am at the latest, as you hadn't slept well the night before. When we brought your group some extra firewood, we asked if all was okay, and you had no complaint. Your group retired around midnight and we immediately shut down the common areas and made sure everyone left. Hipcamp hosts need to be notified immediately by a text or call when guests have issues with anything at all. That is the only way for us to know and correct a potential problem or make future improvements. I'm sorry your stay with us was not stellar. We put our heart and soul into making this a magical and unforgettable place, and it has been for many who return to the Desert Rose Collective to camp or just say hi. We wish you many happy Hipcamp experiences in the future, and we are sorry ours was not one of them! Sincerely, Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Joelle Eliza

Breathtaking and amazing experience

Joelle Eliza L.
recommends this listing.
August 5th, 2020

Thank you so much to Rosemarie and her team for creating such a once in a lifetime experience on her property! The campsite was beautifully maintained and all we could have imagined and more. The sunrise and sunset were not like anything we have seen before and it was such a pleasure to wake up and go to sleep to! Would definitely love to come back here again! Thanks again! :)

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on August 19th, 2020

Hi Joelle, We do love our sunsets here! Come back anytime for more!!! We'd love to have you. Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Megan
Megan M.
recommends this listing.
June 21st, 2020

Had such an amazing time! Rose was the absolute best and was the most welcoming host. Truly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to coming back!

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on July 6th, 2020

Thanks, Megan, we'll see you next time! Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper William
William C.
recommends this listing.
June 15th, 2020

This was such a great way to spend our 10 year anniversary. The property was amazing and the tent was perfect.
Secluded enough to feel like you are alone but close enough to things that if something went wrong or you needed anything you aren’t too far away.
Rosemarie(host) is such a cool person. Very accommodating and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend others do as well. You won’t be disappointed.

Thanks again Rosemarie and Brenda 💕🙏🏾

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on July 6th, 2020

Hi William, It was an honor for us that you chose The Desert Rose Collective for such a celebratory milestone. You two were ridiculously cute in your little pop-up swimming pool! We can't wait for your return visit and to meet your friends!!! Thanks Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Brittany

Great spot for groups

Brittany K.
recommends this listing.
May 31st, 2020

The Desert Rose Collective and the host Rose were absolutely amazing and super welcoming! My boyfriend and I and another couple came out to get away from the city and explore Joshua Tree and we had such a great time. It’s not far from the park and Pinoneertown which made it the perfect location for us. Amenities and tents were all kept really clean and made things great for groups. Definitely suggest booking here - I know we will again!

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on June 3rd, 2020

Hi Brittany, It was very fun having your group stay with us and we really appreciated the help with the outdoor movie screen as well. Definitely come back to see us again soon. There is so much to explore in the area and we'd love to have you. Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Melinda
Melinda K.
recommends this listing.
May 28th, 2020

We LOVED this site! Everything was as advertised and more!! The host Rosemarie was awesome and on top of things. I was celebrating my birthday and she even played a birthday song for me through the music/movie screen set up. Even though we had a couple of minor unforeseen issues that arose, she was quick to resolve things and accommodate us. You cannot go wrong staying here!!

Hipcamper Rosemarie
Response from Rosemarie, the Host, on June 3rd, 2020

Hi Melinda, It was a pleasure hosting you on your birthday and great to be able to get that video up there as well! Don't forget we have a bag here of some things you left behind and are hoping you take a day trip to come back to see us and collect it! We'd love to see you again. Rosemarie

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
The Desert Rose Collective
State
California
Country
United States
$75/night
1 Site

Lists including Coyote Flats - Tent Cabin #2

111 camps including Loft in Funky 1800's Barn and The Parlor Cabin