Hipcamp host Crystal D.
Hosted by
Crystal has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Pitch your tent, or use fallen or dead timbers to practice your bush craft skills. This secluded little retreat is the best of off-grid camping that's close to town, but feels worlds away. On just over 2 acres of uninhabited wild land, your imagination is your limit! Follow the dirt road over the hill to a secluded wooden paradise.

Campsite area
Bring your own tents, vans and truck campers
20 sites
Up to 4 guests per site
Park at listing
No ADA access
Essentials
Pets allowed
No campfires
No toilet
Amenities
No potable water
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Pack it out
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No water hookup
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Pull-through site
Max length 34ft
Surface type: grass or field
Surface levelness: requires leveling
Doesn't accommodate slideouts
Have a question? Send Crystal a message!
  • Check in: After 10AM
  • Check out: Before 2PM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 18 months out

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Campsite on the hill in Colorado.

Forest
Mountainous

The vibe at Campsite on the hill

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Brandon
Brandon O.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 4th, 2020

"Follow the dirt road over the hill" is a bit of an exaggeration. From the point we entered the dirt road, it was going to take us two hours to get there according to the GPS. And the dirt road is not something any vehicle can handle, it appeared to have large bumps all over the place that only a good truck or SUV could handle, especially for a 2 hour drive.

Hipcamper Crystal
Response from Crystal, the Host, on August 18th, 2020

I am not sure where your GPS took you, but if you would have followed the directions I provided it would have been less than 2 miles on a dirt road. And I can get there in my little Toyota car, so I'm not sure why you had a problem.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Monica

Scammed

Monica M.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 14th, 2020

Bullshit

Hipcamper Crystal
Response from Crystal, the Host, on August 18th, 2020

Maybe if you hadn't LIED and THREATENED my booking manager, you would've got a better result!! Think about being more polite, and honest next time you AGREE TO A POLICY, and then try to cancel.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
Florida-Colorado Acres Offgrid
State
Colorado
Country
United States
$10/night
20 Sites
Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future