Hipcamp host Marie M.
Hosted by
Marie has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.
Dry camp in a tent, van or trailer under the stars while the seasonal creek flows and the frogs croak. Some sites includes a private campfire so bring your own firewood or purchase a large stack for $5 when booking. If you would like to enter the enclosures with a host please book a “guided tour” Remember to bring your walking shoes and enjoy the walking/hiking trails just out
Read more...
Dry camp in a tent, van or trailer under the stars while the seasonal creek flows and the frogs croak. Some sites includes a private campfire so bring your own firewood or purchase a large stack for $5 when booking. If you would like to enter the enclosures with a host please book a “guided tour” Remember to bring your walking shoes and enjoy the walking/hiking trails just outside the entry gate...using caution while crossing. Restaurants are open now, yay, so be sure to check out the local food. *please note we have a coyote guard dog that will bark when coyotes are near in addition to roosters crowing. Agatha will also steal your shoes, clothes, trash and anything fun so please keep everything she can grab put away.
Campsite area
Bring your own tents, trailers, vans and truck campers
6 sites
Up to 6 guests per site
Park at listing
ADA access
Essentials
Campfires allowed
Toilet available
No pets
Amenities
Potable water available
Bins available
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
No wifi
Laundry absent
Camping vehicle details
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No water hookup
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Pull-in site
Max length 20ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: loose gravel
Surface levelness: requires leveling
Have a question? Send Marie a message!
  • Check in: After 1PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Super Flexible
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 3 months out
  • Response time: Within 12 hours
  • Response rate: 80%

You know what would make this trip even better?

Take advantage of these offers available to add to your trip to Country Getaway

$5

Firewood bundle

Start your trip off right with a bundle of firewood waiting for you at your c...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max
$20
Experience

Play with farm animals

Enjoy 30 minutes of pure joy interacting and bottle feeding baby goats, laugh...Read more

Add to trip
Remove
0
max

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Hiking
Wildlife watching

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Country Getaway in California.

River, stream, or creek

*seasonal

Ranch

Farm animals live here and sometimes it’s loud

Farm

The vibe at Country Getaway

This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Saehee
Saehee K.
recommends this listing.
(Site 1)
May 17th, 2020

We got to spend one really lovely night here! Candace was really nice and accommodating. Enjoyed the fire pit and meeting fellow campers!

Hipcamper Lauren

Charming farm camping

Lauren T.
recommends this listing.
(Site 2)
May 18th, 2020

Our stay at Copper Creek Ranch was lovely. I quite enjoyed seeing the farm animals, including baby goats, pigs, bunnies, and horses. The porta potty was perfect for camping, well stocked with toilet paper and not too dirty. Candace was a great host and made sure we had our own campfire space. It wasn't super private compared to regular camping, as there were quite a few groups booked during our stay, but everyone on the grounds were very friendly. I appreciated paying $5 per day for unlimited firewood! About a 10 minute drive away is Guajome Regional Park that has a lake and nice walking trails.

Thanks for the lovely stay.

Hipcamper Lauren

Charming farm camping

Lauren T.
recommends this listing.
(Site 2)
May 18th, 2020

Our stay at Copper Creek Ranch was lovely. I quite enjoyed seeing the farm animals, including baby goats, pigs, bunnies, and horses. The porta potty was perfect for camping, well stocked with toilet paper and not too dirty. Candace was a great host and made sure we had our own campfire space. It wasn't super private compared to regular camping, as there were quite a few groups booked during our stay, but everyone on the grounds were very friendly. I appreciated paying $5 per day for unlimited firewood! About a 10 minute drive away is Gaujome Regional Park that has a lake and nice walking trails.

Thanks for the lovely stay.

Hipcamper Dan
Dan C.
recommends this listing.
(Site 3)
May 23rd, 2020

We enjoyed our stay. Close to home but very different. Struggled at first with finding the right camping spot as they were not clearly marked. The staff on the property were very helpful once they engaged (I think they were part of host family). We loved the animals and the incredible power of the frog sounds at night. I would definitely stay there again, but I would want to understand what we can/can't do better to inform how we prepare for our trip.

Hipcamper Marie
Response from Marie, the Host, on May 26th, 2020

Thanks for staying with us, Dan. I made sure to let you know that I was in bed with a migraine which was rare for me and very untimely. I did the best I could considering the situation. I responded to your message exactly 1 minute after you sent it to me and immediately sent my son down to find your spot. Policy is meet and greet, which means... come on the property, message me and we come out and get you your spot which we did. Im not sure how long you waited but I informed you a minute after you said you were here, which I think is a pretty good response. This is our property and my son and husband has to take over for me which I’d say they did pretty good. Hopefully next time your stay will be smoother! Candace

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jesus

Fun and friendly

Jesus L.
recommends this listing.
(Site 4)
May 25th, 2020

Fun and friendly place, my daughter had a blast with the baby Goats, Everyone is very friendly, great place for Kids, nice getaway but close to everything. thank you Candace for letting us visit your farm.

Hipcamper Ana

Great stay

Ana A.
recommends this listing.
(Site 5)
May 25th, 2020

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night and had a blast! Wish we could have booked for the whole weekend. Candace was very friendly, as well as the rest of her family. Place was clean, spot was perfect for our small tent and the animals were adorable! Will definitely come back again for a longer stay.

Hipcamper April
April L.
recommends this listing.
(Site 3)
May 26th, 2020

Candace was very nice and helpful. My mom and I had a great stay and loved the goats and animals! Would recommend.

Hipcamper Bronwyn
Bronwyn S.
recommends this listing.
(Site 2)
May 28th, 2020

The hosts were responsive in answering our questions prior to the trip and helpful while we were on site. Candace properly set our expectations about COVID protocols and the sounds of country living with animals. Our kids had a great time visiting with the animals and we enjoyed our time at Copper Creek Ranch very much!

Hipcamper Karina

My 2 yr old loved the animals but..

Karina P.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Site 2)
May 30th, 2020

My husband and I decided to take our 2 yr old camping for the first time. We thought, let’s do one night and see how it goes. The site was ok...a few more private areas and one large arena. No grassy areas to camp in but was as advertised/pictured. The description could be clearer regarding the fire pit situation for each campsite and the outhouse was surprisingly clean and not smelly. My son LOVED the farm animals. He couldn’t get enough. We checked out Fallbrook and a nearby preserve. All was going well, including getting our son to bed and asleep in the tent without a peep. We were considering staying another night, depending on how well our son slept. We got an hour or so of sleep before the owner’s dog started barking non-stop. It went on and on for hours. At points he was right by our car/tent barking. (Nice dog by the way that we had met earlier in the evening). My husband tried to shoo him away at least 4 times with no avail. Texts to the owner of the property were pointless. Apparently her cell phone was getting repaired. I don’t know how you effectively run a business without a proper working cell phone. I tried contact her via her son’s number as previously instructed but also pointless at 2 am. Somehow, our 2 yr old slept through it all but my husband and I hardly slept. Needless to say, we decided not to stay for another night of torture. I’m not sure if it was our location on the property that the dog likes to be, be definitely avoid the arena area. Or bring earplugs. The next morning I got a message from the owner “so sorry, must have been coyotes nearby”. Heads up if you are thinking about staying here.

Hipcamper Marie
Response from Marie, the Host, on June 2nd, 2020

First of all....you’re welcome for including the animals in a $25 a night spot. It’s too bad you have to be so petty considering you and your son got to see my animals multiple times with no extra charge. And it’s too bad you didn’t read the complete listing details which clearly said ...our dog barks at coyotes because he protects the property and our animals from coyotes. You could have read it all. And you are correct... my phone was being repaired... HOWEVER ALL MESAAGES COME TO MY EMAIL...WHICH I CHECK HOURLY SOMETIMES MORE. And I didn’t realize I was supposed to be by my phone at 2am and check my messages.....my bad, Next time I will be on 24 hour notice for a $25 a night spot with my farm animals. FYI...I CHARGE $25 for day use. We are a private campsite not a major business. Next time try your backyard or a KOA.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
The Ranch
State
California
Country
United States
$25/night
6 Sites
Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future