Hipcamp host Tammy
Hosted by
Along the Trinity River, on green grass and wild mint, Choose your own spot to pitch your tent for $22 per night or park your RV with dry camping for $27 per night. Or Sleep in our glamping tent fully furnished with a double bed and a futon couch for $50 per night(sorry no pets allowed in glamping tent). If you want full-hookups you can stay up on the hill that over looks the Continue reading...

Along the Trinity River, on green grass and wild mint, Choose your own spot to pitch your tent for $22 per night or park your RV with dry camping for $27 per night. Or Sleep in our glamping tent fully furnished with a double bed and a futon couch for $50 per night(sorry no pets allowed in glamping tent). If you want full-hookups you can stay up on the hill that over looks the majestic open area and river for $32 per night. We offer hot showers and flushing toilets. If you plan on booking an RV spot or the glamping tent, please call directly. Camping can only be booked on this site for all other reservations, Call to book@ 530-778-3791** Please be advised that we are a privately owned campground and RV Park. Hope to see you soon.

Campsite area
Bring your own vans, trailers, rv & motorhomes
No. of sites
15 bookable sites
Access
Park at listing
Group sizes
Up to 6 people per site
Potable water available
Spigot
Fires allowed
Fire ring w/ grill
Toilet available
Flush toilet, portable toilet
Pets allowed
On leash
Showers available
Hot water
Bins available
Trash bin
Picnic table available
No wifi
RV hookup available
RV sanitation available
Have a question? Send Tammy a message!
  • Check in: After 1PM
  • Check out: Before 12PM
  • Cancellation policy: Strict
  • On arrival: Meet and greet
  • Minimum nights: None
  • Accepts bookings: 1 month out
  • Response time: Within 12 hours
  • Response rate: 100%
Hiking
Climbing
Swimming
Whitewater paddling
Wildlife watching
Biking
Boating
Fishing
Horseback riding
Paddling
Wind sports
OHV
Snow sports
Surfing

The vibe at Trinity River Resort and RV park

Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Steven C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Quinn F.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Quinn F.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Carrie H.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Carrie H.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Carrie H.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Carrie H.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Rachael C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Rachael C.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
Tammy R.'s photo at Trinity River Resort and RV park
13 Reviews
This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Steven

Absolutely stunning place to camp. We had a great spot right next to the river. You can hook up your RV or just drive your car down to the campsite for tents. They even have a volleyball net set up for you.

Hipcamper Kevin

Really great campsite right on the Trinity River. Was there in early October - had the whole place practically to ourselves. Light frost overnight, but nothing a good sleeping bag couldn't handle. Will definitely be back.

Hipcamper Jillian

My husband and I had an Amazing experience here! It's quiet and secluded but we still had easy access to plumbing. I loved hearing the salmoning jumping in the river, and the coyotes howling! We're definitely coming back in the summer for a few days.

Hipcamper Quinn

Super friendly beautiful setting. They let us pick our campsite and brought us a fire ring. We got a spot right on the river and I hung my hammock between two willows. It was perfect!

Hipcamper Drew

This is an RV Park where the hipsters stay in the RV Park’s backyard and questionable RV Park residents can invade your space. The RV Park residents will come down to the river where you’re staying at frequently. The hosts were great and kind, but the listing makes it seem like something else. This is an RV park. For me, this feels like false advertising tbh. Hipcamp should disallow listings like this as it’s not in the spirit of the website. Hipcamp shouldn’t be an opportunity to create revenue streams for existing large businesses. Should be private land owners only.

Hipcamper Tammy
Response from Tammy, the Host, on July 8th, 2018

I'm so sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes we are a RV park that offers nightly stays as well as other options. You ended up coming during our busiest weekend of the year. We allow all of our guests the enjoyment of the water area. We also try to let the guest know that when they choose the area where the kayaks are and lawn chairs, it will be frequented by other guests. We offer more private areas on the river and those areas were also open when you chose your spot. I'm so sorry you were not happy with your spot and you did not have an enjoyable time.

Hipcamper Carrie

We had such a relaxing time here! RIGHT on the river! The owners were very nice and helpful. I really loved that our two dogs could come. Falling asleep to the sounds of water and wildlife an night was the best. Highly recommend!

Hipcamper Tammy
Response from Tammy, the Host, on April 4th, 2018

Thank you visiting us. Glad you had a great time. Please come back and visit soon😀

Property
On the Trinity River
State
California
$22/night
15 Sites