Hipcamp host Lorene F.
Hosted by
Lorene has self-certified that Hipcamp’s COVID-19 Safety Standards have been implemented at this listing. See what’s being done here.

Great location near Main Street .7 mile from ocean. Beach, restaurants, shopping and wine tasting nearby. 1 night maximum. Adults only. Legal parking for vehicles only. No tents.

RV only area
Vans and truck campers, trailers, RVs
3 sites
Up to 2 guests per site
Park at listing
No ADA access
Essentials
No campfires
No toilet
No pets
Amenities
Wifi available
Laundry present
No potable water
No kitchen
No showers
No picnic table
Pack it out
Camping vehicle details
Generators allowed
No electrical hookup
No water hookup
No sewage hookup
No TV hookup
Pull-through site
Max length 34ft
Accommodates slideouts
Surface type: loose gravel
Surface levelness: requires leveling
Have a question? Send Lorene a message!
  • Check in: After 4PM
  • Check out: Before 11AM
  • Cancellation policy: Moderate
  • On arrival: Go straight to camp
  • Minimum nights: 1 night
  • Accepts bookings: 3 months out
  • Response time: Within an hour
  • Response rate: 100%

Activities

Offered on the Host's property or nearby.

Hiking

The hike along the boardwalk at Fiscallini Ranch bluffs is easy and a must! The view is spectacular and there are benches to re...Read more

Horseback riding

Call Tara at the Covell Ranch and reserve an hour to ride the Clydesdales. 805-975-7332 The views are amazing!

Surfing

Moonstone Beach offers a surfing site.

Swimming

The water is tranquil at Hearst State Beach and nice for swimming and boogie boarding.

Wildlife watching

You can view the elephant seals north of Hearst State Beach. They are fun to watch and sure to provide a laugh or two😁

Biking
Boating
Fishing
Paddling
Wind sports
Climbing
Whitewater paddling

Terrain

Natural features you'll find at Cambria by the Sea. Cars and RVs. in California.

Beach

Shoreline is .7 miles from site.

Coastal

Site is .7 mile from the shoreline.

Forest

Cambria is located among the pines and near the ocean. Deer can be found often wandering around town.

Farm

This campsite in on one acre private property.

Driveway

Private driveway takes you to campsite. There is one parking spot on paved driveway and 2 parking spots on gravel. First come p...Read more

Mountainous
Field
Suburban
Swimming hole
Waterfall

The vibe at Cambria by the Sea. Cars and RVs.

27 Written reviews
This listing has no reviews yet.
If you stayed here and have some insider info for us, let us know!
Hipcamper Arne-Christian

Legal overnight parking

Arne Christian P.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
November 26th, 2019

Lorene welcomed us friendly. The place itself is basically street parking next to Lorene's house. Thete are 2 more spots which provide pretty uneven ground though.
It's fine for overnight parking but nothing else. We arrived late and left before breakfast to enjoy our meal at the beach. If one wants to eat in town it's easy to walk there.
Lorene said she usually doesn't host kids but was ok with ours.

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on July 17th, 2020

Future guests: I no longer take children for liability reasons. All guests must be 18 or older. No exceptions.

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Terran
Terran N.
recommends this listing.
September 2nd, 2019

Quiet spot, nicely located just a block off Main St. Lorene was very welcoming. We walked to a restaurant for dinner one evening. On our last morning we walked down Main street, stopped for coffee, crossed the highway and walked the boardwalk along the creek to moonstone beach.

Cambria by the Sea. Cars and RVs.
Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on August 28th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Terran. It was a pleasure meeting your family. Hope you are safe and doing well during this strange time. 👍LFF

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Julie
Julie A.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
October 30th, 2019

While this spot is definitely bare bones, if you’re just looking for a place to park and sleep walking distance to Main st at an unbeatable price, this is your go-to spot. I could hear the ocean by about 4 or 5am, into the morning. Lorene was also gracious about an issue that we had during our stay, unrelated to the camp.
*note*- we took the most level of spots and we were still not quite level. Space-wise, an RV with leveling capability might do better. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on August 28th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Julie👍LFF

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Lucinda

Deceptive

Lucinda B.
doesn't recommend this listing.
(Dispersed site)
July 16th, 2020

It was confusing trying to find the address. When I realized I had to pull into a narrow parking lot for an apartment complex I knew I was in trouble. It was difficult to navigate and I almost hit a car with my trailer. Then I realized the area I was meant to park the trailer on was a bit of dirt on the side of a poorly kept road on a steep incline. The host came out after we unhooked as we were trying to level the trailer, and offered some pavement less steep if we wanted to hook up again and back up. It didn’t seem wise with the obstacles so we slept at the angle. Deer walked by, that was nice. The town was charming and it was a 20 minute walk to the beach. , but I would never go back to this site again. Leaving was also difficult as the road had deep trenches, more for a 4c4 than a travel trailer.

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on July 18th, 2020

Thank you Lucinda for your comments. This was your first trip using the trailer and it can take some practice navigating. When I spoke to you, you said ‘I didn’t read the listing I just saw you were available and booked it’. If you read my entire listing, as I request in my listing, maybe you would not have felt misled. My reviews from experienced RV guests clearly describe my property and so do I. If you had been more experienced and followed my directions I think you would have had a better experience. Good luck!

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Sara

Site was as described.

Sara H.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
August 9th, 2020

The site was as described. Basic, hillside parking for our 32 foot rv. We parked on the dirt as to have some privacy from the home. The parking pad was next to the home and was much more flat than what we chose. We have auto leveling jacks that still couldn’t achieve level but it was good enough. We got a good night of sleep, for super cheap and in a great location. Drove to the coast just after coffee and got a great spot. Thank you Lorene for sharing your land.

Our morning spot at the beach.
Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on August 28th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Sara.👍 LFF

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Christa
Christa R.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
November 8th, 2019

She had one level spot, but it’s right up against her house. The other options, that we decided on for a bit of privacy, were fairly unlevel but did the trick. Quiet night and so close to town. We even walked to the beach! Overall good experience.

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on July 17th, 2020

Future guests: Level parking for RV has been moved away from house and easier to park.

Helpful
2
Helpful
2
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Reggie

Great location for car/ rv camping

Reggie C.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
November 12th, 2019

Great location, just as advertised. Great hostess! Spotty cell reception in the area so contact was a small hiccup.

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on August 28th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Reggae👍LFF

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jeffry
Jeffry M.
recommends this listing.
(Dispersed site)
November 12th, 2019

Lorene was super helpful.

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on August 28th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Jeffrey👍LFF

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Hipcamper Jacob
Jacob W.
has mixed feelings towards this listing.
(Dispersed site)
December 30th, 2019

I site is a parking place next to her house, it’s exactly what it is no frills. She’s extremely nice though which is a plus!

Hipcamper Lorene
Response from Lorene, the Host, on August 28th, 2020

Thank you for your feedback Jacob👍 LFF

Helpful
0
Helpful
0
Remove vote :(
Property
Cambria by the Sea
State
California
Country
United States
$25/night
3 Sites
Hipcamp is created with ❤️ and hope for our future